We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Saver Offer
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Aviemore
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Recently stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. We had a really difficult journey up 5 hours stationary on the A9, we contacted the hotel to advise them and they were great. When we got there they checked us in really quickly and got us into the bistro for some much needed food! Throughout our stay I found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant, the food was good and the room comfortable and clean. I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a family room which had slightly more room and 2 double beds on the car park side fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

It was good to read that, despite your particuarly tiring journey to reach us, that you had an enjoyable stay.

If you are a Facebook user please become a fan of our Hilton Coylumbridge page to hear of exclusive upcoming offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    598
    360
    182
    100
See reviews for
757
483
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here after skiing in Aviemore and really enjoyed all the facilities the hotel has to offer.The food was wonderful and the rooms very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. We particularly enjoyed the new gym there and would love to see the pool and sauna updated too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

It is always lovely to hear following a guest stay and please be assured that your comments have been passed to our General Manager and Heads of Department to feedback to the staff.

If you are a Facebook user please become a fan of our Hilton Coylumbridge page to hear of exclusive upcoming offers and also the all important snowsports information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have no idea where the (few) negative reviews come from. We stayed last week for a few days walking in the area and did the same last year, because we had been so impressed last time. Staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful, despite some of them doing very long shifts. The ambience was relaxed and without any pomposity or unnecessary formality, a credit to the management and staff, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was very good and incredible value and I'm not sure where the 'nearly £10 for a glass of wine' in one review came from. There were plenty of wines for far less and we had a very decent bottle, recommended by one of the staff, each night for £19.
I cannot rate this place highly enough. Many thanks to all at Hilton Columbridge. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

Your very positive comments will be passed to all of our staff and do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

If you are a Facebook user please become a fan of our Hilton Coylumbridge page to hear of exclusive upcoming offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a brilliant weeked here in October. The breakfast was amazing there was so much to choose from and the cocktails were great. Bar staff very friendly. It was quiet when we were here but the bar next to the hotel was great it was so cosy and great to chill out. The room and bathroom was spotless and we were given fresh towels. We will be booking up again soon to go back in october.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

It was lovely to read that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

If you are a Facebook user please become a fan of our Hilton Coylumbridge page to hear of exclusive upcoming offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just come back from a last minute weekend and had the best time! The hotel was extremely busy but it made no difference as we were still able to relax in the bar, get fed and retreat to the adult only woodshed bar for a bit of quiet time.

I can say that the choice at breakfast was absolutely superb and I had difficulty on choosing something both mornings due to the amount to choose from. Just wish I had a third morning so I could try the waffles!

Rooms were absolutely fine, clean and had everything you needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

It is always lovely to read positive comment following a guest stay and please be assured that your comments have been passed to our General Manager and Heads of Department to feedback to the staff.

If you are a Facebook user please become a fan of our Hilton Coylumbridge page to hear of exclusive upcoming offers and also whats on in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice appearance Hotel however there seems to be some staff problems, many are rather rude with a somewhat pushy attitude, this is mainly around dining, and the buffet evening plus drinks here cost a fortune like nearly £10 for a glass of wine, like giving you your bill, asking how you are paying before you finished your meal and before you have even inspected the bill. Quirky rules with the hotel pool, like no kids between 5:00 - 6:30 which is bizarre even when they have a separate kids pool. However it's in a good location for the cairngorm mountain. Lowering the drinks prices would help keep guests at the bar in the hotel instead of them going out into town for a beer. Not the best hotel for what it costs per night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

We greatly value all guest feedback as this enables us to improve our business and increase guest satisfaction for future stays.

Our bar prices are in line with the Hilton UK standards and have introduced some promotional wine prices for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in a family suite, room was nice and clean but on the first morning housekeeping did not go in the kids room at all.
When we checked in the receptionist kept answering the phone and rushed our check in, he didnt explain how the meals or anything worked and gave us no info about the hotel except where our room was. As such there was much confusion over our meal the first night. Eating in the restaurant was a mission the waiters stood hovering at the side of the table and whipped plates away even when not finished, i was still eating my main course when the bill appeared!! The staff seem to be very efficent bordering on being rude! You are made to feel rushed instead of relaxing which i wanted to do! The rule of adults only swimming between 5 and 6.30 is stupid as after a day skiing the kids would have loved to pop in the pool to chill but couldnt as one lady was merrily swimming away with the pool to herself! A nice hotel but staff could do with learning to be patient!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

We value all guest feedback as it enables us to initiate changes and improve the product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.