We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a family friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Rock Restaurant

Papa Rock Restaurant
111 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RH, Scotland
+44 1479 810394
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 44 restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
“Such a family friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Been in 4 times in a week feel more and more welcome every time kids were well entertained food was lovely hudge plate fulls haha staff were brilliant and all round best place we went on are holiday

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    176
    104
    43
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have visited twice in a week long stay in aviemore and found this restaurant amazing! The food was delicious,staff lovely and very chatty and with it being a family restaurant was extremely child friendly. We had the same waitress rosie both nights and she was just adorable,giving both our kids a balloon,colouring things and then they got to put them on the wall with lots of other childrens drawings etc. The decor was amazing in my opinion with lots of records from the 80s which took me back to my era,table setting lovely for a good family meal out although can be romantic too with candles on the table. There is a honda motorbike on display inside that the children got to sit on but the owner david let my 4 year old son wear his helmet let him sit on the bike with him for pics was was ace!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone and due to my parents having a timeshare at aviemore will we be returning every year...love it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb privately owned rock bar/eaterie.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Went here for breakfast, had the best value brekkie for ages, fresh, with free refills of coffee/tea full scottish breakfast for £7-8.
The owner and his family run the pub which has about 180 seats as well for the great food. Rock based decor with more album sleeves/motorbike memorabilia etc than one can count. Real motorbikes placed strategically around, including above your head, and a cracking Bonneville at the back...Great, friendly staff, vvvvvvery laid back and had a grand craic wi the owner about his life when he lived in Angus and the Harley convention. Will definately be back soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We shared a Naco starter dripping with melted cheese and jalopenos.The two enormous burgers that followed defied finishing, with ample fries and tasty barbecue sauces and a refreshing side salad accompanimennt.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Overall great value and great service. Brilliant Gluten Free Menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The food was excellent and it was served by real people.
Natural welcome and friendly service.
Card machine wasn't working the night we were there but it's across the road from a bank so no worries.
We had were very pleasantly surprised to see how much promenance they gave to their gluten free menu

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Rock Restaurant also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Papa Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Rock Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.