We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip wire with G2 outdoors.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G2 Outdoor - Day Activities

G2 Outdoor - Day Activities
Unit 3, Plot 10 | Dalfaber Industrial Estate, Aviemore PH22 1ST, Scotland
01479 811008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Aviemore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in Aviemore we provide outdoor activities such as white water rafting, canyoning, climbing and winter activities such as ski touring and a ski school, for families, individuals,Stag and Hen, corporate and military groups.
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Zip wire with G2 outdoors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We as a team went from the cairngorm hotel in Aviemore to do the zipwire at alvie estate and can only recommend this to any party was so much fun. Cheers to mike from G2 what a great time we all had and will be doing it again .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Fantastic zipwire experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went as an office outing last Friday and had a great time. The staff were proficient, and safety was paramount. There are 10 separate wires, culminating in two really long wires at the end. Great views en route. We were all carefully shown what to do, and the equipment provided was all in perfect condition. Don't worry about heights - concentrate on the view!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Canyoning experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent the day canyoning at Laggan Canyon with Sarah.. It was such a surreal adrenalin packed experience.I thoroughly enjoyed myself, great thanks to Sarah for being so amazing. Calling all adrenalin junkies, highly recommended..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Zipping, amazing fun, a must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went zipping with my girlfriend and mother last week, we all had an amazing time, our instructor was fantastic and the setting over at alvie was brilliant.Cannot recommend this enough, an absolute must for anyone living or visiting the area. If you have a fear of heights do not let that put you off, you feel 100% safe at all times and barely notice the height as you are having far to much fun! will be back very soon!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorge Zip wires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

As a group of staff we went on the gorge zip wires. We had an excellent time - even the most timid of us...me--- had total confidence in Ali our leader and in the equipment. I have a fear of heights and some of the wires are pretty high - but i had a great time and the height was not an issue. Highly recommended for kids of all ages!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G2 Outdoor - Day Activities also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to G2 Outdoor - Day Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G2 Outdoor - Day Activities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.