We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Don't look down'!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G2 Outdoor - Day Activities

G2 Outdoor - Day Activities
Unit 3, Plot 10 | Dalfaber Industrial Estate, Aviemore PH22 1ST, Scotland
01479 811008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Activities in Aviemore
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in Aviemore we provide outdoor activities such as white water rafting, canyoning, climbing and winter activities such as ski touring and a ski school, for families, individuals,Stag and Hen, corporate and military groups.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Leicestershire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“'Don't look down'!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable hour and a half zipping across a beautiful gorge with G2 Outdoor this afternoon. Mike the guide obviously loves his job (who wouldn't!) and was very relaxed and put us at ease. Think the children were jealous of the extra speed us heavier adults got up, especially on the last wire which seems to go on for ever. Great fun!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Zipping!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A group of 12 of us (ranging from Age 10 to 40+) had a fantastic time zip wiring through the Alvie estate last weekend. Our instructor Steven was fantastic and had his work cut out for him. Everyone had a fantastic time on the 13 wires and we look forward to returning to trying out the extra 2 wires that plan to be added towards the end of the year. A must do if you are visiting the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“zip wires are fab!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a great morning on the zip wires with my daughter and her friend, mike was a great guide and defo recommend to ayone!!

Will definatly do again!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, Scotland
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Loved the zip wire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First of all - thank you tripadvisor; I chose G2 due to the reviews on the site. We had an excellent experience. The course consists of around 10 zip wires which increase in length and speed as you progress. You pass the longest ones on your way to the first one which can be a bit scary for anyone who is worried about the activity. Our guide, Sarah, was very good. She explained everything really well and was clearly focused on ensuring our safety. My wife didn't like the look of it all, and almost pulled out at the start. Sarah encouraged her to at least do one. That was OK so she tried another. I couldn't believe it when she ended up completing the course including the final 350 metre slide. It took around 2 hours to walk to and from the course and complete the slides. The scenery was stunning. My teenage kids absolutely loved it. At £100 for a family of 4, it felt like reasonable value for such a memorable experience. Make sure you take your camera to take pics and videos.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“G2 Canyoning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just spent the last 6 days putting groups of 5 or 6 guys from our company through the Canyoning Package. Nothing but praise from the 36 guys who took part in the Canyoning, everyone of them enjoyed their experience and would definetly use G2 in the future - maybe rafting next!
The Guys and Girl at G2 are very proffessional but have a great manner which relaxes everyone and allows you to enjoy your experience, without feeling too managed. They know their stuff and are genuine pleasent folk.
The equipment - wetsuits Bhouyancy aids harnessess etc are all excellent quality and are well maintained. The wet suits are good and thick complete with hood which keeps the cold at bay.
The Canyon location (Falls of Bruar in our case) is epic with plenty of jumps slides and drops to contend with - the big jump is pretty dam scary - man up pills may be required! its also very picturesque and has a good cafe for a brew and a pie at the end.
Conclusion - If you want a cracking time throwing yourself down a Beautiful Canyon and want pictures to prove it - book G2 (check G2 outdoor on Facebook)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G2 Outdoor - Day Activities also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to G2 Outdoor - Day Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G2 Outdoor - Day Activities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.