We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Haggis

Happy Haggis
45 Grampian Rd | Aviemore, Aviemore PH22 1PT, Scotland
441479810430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 57 Restaurants in Aviemore
Price range: $1 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We always start our holiday with a fish supper from here. It is consistently good. The fish is of superb quality. Shame we live so far away.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank seashell51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fish & chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Fish & chips were tasty and great value, the kids love the food here especially the ice cream. The staff are friendly and the place is always clean the only downside is the tables and benches, you end up sliding up and down letting someone out to the toilet. Hate this but the food makes it worth the hassle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janemc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The nicest fish and chips I've had for a long time - don't let the naff name put you off! Food was freshly cooked while we waited, and there was a choice of portion size (medium or large).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tokenfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Visited just before they closed on 28/06/14, the staff welcomed us and even though they were in the middle of closing, they still invited us in and took our orders.
I went for a haggis pudding supper and my mate had a haddock supper.
Both meals went down a treat and were great value for money.
This was one of the only chipper suppers that I didn't regret eating afterwards. Highly Recommend - Great Friendly Staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank defendertd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Fish and Chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've been going into HH for a number of years now both when we stay in the Aviemore area and when we are passing by and going further north - we never miss an opportunity to call in! The food is excellent (the banana split is divine!) the staff are friendly, everything is clean - we just love then all and what they do- simple as that!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Haggis also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Happy Haggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing