We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Haggis

Happy Haggis
45 Grampian Rd | Aviemore, Aviemore PH22 1PT, Scotland
01479 810430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Aviemore
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We always start our holiday with a fish supper from here. It is consistently good. The fish is of superb quality. Shame we live so far away.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Fish & chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Fish & chips were tasty and great value, the kids love the food here especially the ice cream. The staff are friendly and the place is always clean the only downside is the tables and benches, you end up sliding up and down letting someone out to the toilet. Hate this but the food makes it worth the hassle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The nicest fish and chips I've had for a long time - don't let the naff name put you off! Food was freshly cooked while we waited, and there was a choice of portion size (medium or large).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Visited just before they closed on 28/06/14, the staff welcomed us and even though they were in the middle of closing, they still invited us in and took our orders.
I went for a haggis pudding supper and my mate had a haddock supper.
Both meals went down a treat and were great value for money.
This was one of the only chipper suppers that I didn't regret eating afterwards. Highly Recommend - Great Friendly Staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Fish and Chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've been going into HH for a number of years now both when we stay in the Aviemore area and when we are passing by and going further north - we never miss an opportunity to call in! The food is excellent (the banana split is divine!) the staff are friendly, everything is clean - we just love then all and what they do- simple as that!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Haggis also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Happy Haggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Haggis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.