We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Customer Service Needed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of International Starters Restaurant & Rooms

International Starters Restaurant & Rooms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added International Starters Restaurant & Rooms to your Saves list
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Ayrshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some Customer Service Needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Basic B&B, not sure how they managed to win an excellence award. Waitress at breakfast made it feel like she couldn't really be bothered, everything seemed to be so much trouble fro her.
Maybe got her on a bad day but certainly wouldn't make us want to rush back. Price OK as long as you're not expecting too much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
65
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Armadale, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for one night in the hotels "family suite", which consists of one double room and one twin room with a separate shower room for each room. It was a brilliant set up allowing my daughter and her friend to have their own space rather than bunking down on a camp bed or sofa bed in our room, which is so often the case. We ate in the hotel at night and then again at breakfast and the food was good. At breakfast, in particular, the staff were excellent and nothing seemed to be too much bother. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service staff friendly and helpful... Room clean and bed comfortable ... Evening meals excellent and not expensive ... Outside of building needs a bit of a revamp ... But would deff stay again ...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasdale Head, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first ever trip to Aviemore. We ate here on the first night of our stay, the food was tasty, as was the breakfast each morning. Our room was a good size and nicely decorated/dressed, with the en suite bathroom being ideal for our needs.
The staff were all very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here with my Dad this weekend, and we were very happy with our stay.
The hotel is modern and clean, the staff are polite, helpful and always smiling.
The food is reasonably priced and was delicious, we were impressed with the breakfast as it was full cooked breakfast as well as continental.
I left and forgot my book, to which the hotel will send out to me, so overall i was really pleased with my stay.

I will be returning to Aviemore and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I found this hotel purely by luck during a search for an hotel for our society outing to the Aviemore area, and how lucky was I, right from the start from booking to check out I have to say I was very impressed with the helpfulness, friendliness. and politeness of all the staff at this hotel. the hotel itself was a delight to stay at with the rooms being very clean and very comfortable. the aftenoon meal was excellent as was the breakfast, the cost was very reasonable and really gave us value for money and will certaintly will see another visit from our group in the future, well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: all rooms were equally as good, family room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Starters Restaurant & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Starters Restaurant & Rooms

Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Starters Restaurant & Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your International Starters Restaurant & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Aviemore, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Starters Restaurant & Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.