We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Suite

The Garden Suite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Garden Suite
Save
You added The Garden Suite to your Saves list
115 Dalnabay, Aviemore PH22 1TA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Vic was a great host, who provided us with local knowledge of places to eat & visit. The accommodation was of a very high standard, both of finish & detail, also having the additional sitting room & your own entry was an added bonus as well as having possibly the most comfortable bed ever. We enjoyed Vics great sense of humour while chatting over a well prepared breakfast & he always asked if we required anything additional for the room.Overall would not hesitate to recommend the Garden Suite as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Luxurious bedroom with en-suite and a separate sitting/relaxation area. Beautifully decorated, very highly appointed and very comfy.
Nice quiet location with very attentive service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010 via mobile

Perfect stop for a wonderful spacious room reflecting Vic the hosts travels to South Africa. Just one room ensures a private visit and the full attention of the host who dishes up a mean breakfast and superb recommendations. The room really is a suite with a separate sitting area and a large outdoor terrace. This is a gem, but shhh if everyone hears about it getting a booking will be tough!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands, uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

We went to Aviemore for a skiing break in February 2010. We couldn't have found better accomodation. This B and B only has one letting room...but it's extremely well presented. You could spend a good deal more staying in one of the local hotels. But you'd be unlikely to find such a good quality, well appointed, room. And with the personal attention of the host, Vic, the price was very good value.
The location is in a quiet area to the north of town, set amidst modern bungalows, a 10 minute walk to the centre of Aviemore: the pathway is dark at night...but Vic let us borrow a torch. Its about 15 minutes drive to the Cairngorm ski area, and about 40 minutes to The Lecht. Its also just a half hour drive to Inverness.
Vic clearly knows Aviemore and the Cairngorms in great depth, and enjoys sharing his passion for this area. He can offer advice about where to eat, local walks, shopping, sports...whatever you want to do. We left The Garden Suite after 4 nights feeling like we'd left an old friend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

There isn't anything to add to the other reviews, they describe this B&B perfectly.
Absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated, with lots of room. It was great to have our own entrance and the decking outside.
Vic and his wife were brilliant hosts.

Planning our return trip already.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights with our 11 year old son. The previous reviewer described the set up very well. Normally the suite sleeps only 2 in a very comfortable Queen size bed but Vic set up a folding bed for our son in the sitting room which worked out really well. Our son said that the bed was very comfortable. The decor was gorgeous including the bathroom which was by far the best one we encountered on our trip. Ditto for the lighting. It was great to have a lovely deck to relax on outside. There's not really a view except for the beautiful flowers in the numerous pots. There is a playground nearby and a paved walking path into town--all with mountain views.

The best part of the experience was Vic himself. He let us decide the time that we wanted breakfast and was very flexible. The food was great and he went out of his way to accommodate dietary restrictions. He's very funny and a great conversationalist. His advice was invaluable regarding restaurants and local events. We never would have known about a concert on a nearby loch that was free and in a beautiful setting. He also sent us on a wonderful scenic drive that was a highlight of our trip.

After the hustle and bustle of London, York and Edinburgh, it was nice to be in such a relaxed setting and having someone send us on our way each day with an itinerary that was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

We discovered The Garden Suite in Aviemore on the Visist Scotland website.

We didn't have a camera with us, so couldn't take any pictures to show you how amazing it is but if you go onto the website, click on Gallery and you'll see for yourself!

We usually stay in big hotels so we weren't really sure what to expect but as soon as we arrived, we knew it would be perfect!

Access is via a decking area with table and chairs. Patio doors lead into the bedroom with a super comfy king-size bed, flat screen tv and dvd player, separate sitting area with another tv, kettle with tea, coffee etc. En-suite power shower is just off the bedroom.

The breakfast room is accessed via another door from the decking area and it's so light and airy. You order what you want the evening before and it's up to you when it's served.

It's like a little home away from home, and made so much better by the lovely owner, Vic, who'll do everything he can to accommodate you during your stay!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Garden Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Suite

Address: 115 Dalnabay, Aviemore PH22 1TA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Aviemore
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
The Garden Suite Aviemore, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.