We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bibis

Bibis
599 Dumbarton Road, Glasgow G11 6AY, Scotland
0141 579 0179
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,974 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Having read the reviews on this place for a while now we decided to take the plunge. Called and Managed to get a cancellation for the next night. Ambience is excellent as are the staff. Our server was attentive without being intrusive. The frozen margarita shots and corn tortillas with fresh salsa were a welcome start. We both ordered from the early dinner menu and our total bill for 2 courses each, one beer and two frozen passion fruit margaritas (which you must try!!) was £32. Total bargain for such amazing food. So glad we managed to get to eat here.. We will most definetely be back again soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    111
    24
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It's a Mexican Must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Visited Bibi's on a Friday night and ordered from the Early Bird menu which was great! Chicken quesadillas to start followed by the fish dish - both very tasty and would order again. The lime and ginger cheesecake is delicious and refreshing, leaving enough room for some frozen margaritas - which are tangy and tasty!

Service was fast and fun! The atmosphere is laid back and inviting - would happily have stayed there all night if they hadn't had another booking in.

Little gem of a place filled with people looking for good food, good drinks and good fun!

Great value for money and would definitely take advantage of the Early Bird menu again.

Tequila-tastic!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pure Braw!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ever since I moved to the west end of Glasgow all I have heard is bibis and their great Margaritas... The stories are true, great wee restaurant!!! Perfect for a date or small group.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went their for dinner with 6 people on Friday night. Staff were very attentive and pleasant. We ordered 3 starters to share and a main course each and the portions were of a decent size - no one left hungry! The little touches like the complimentary corn chips and salsa to start and the refilling of the fajita condiments made it a very enjoyable meal. My only tiny negative point was that the pitchers or margharita could be a little stronger but my head on Saturday morning definitely thanks you for that!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb little Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friend took me here for my birthday lunch one Saturday last month. Excellent place! Food was great, excellent value, staff were so nice and friendly. Couldn't recommend the place enough. Seems very busy though (we were only there about 1pm) so make sure you book in advance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibis also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bibis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bibis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.