We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, super atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bibis

Bibis
599 Dumbarton Road, Glasgow G11 6AY, Scotland
0141 579 0179
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,836 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great meal, super atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I can recommend this Cantina we had a great night on our first visit to Glasgow, researched this on TripAdvisor and weren't disappointed. The staff were great fun and made our evening. The food was superb. We will definitely be back on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    112
    24
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A cosy little part of Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

A great restaurant, with a brilliant atmosphere. Very helpful and friendly staff offering amazing food with plenty of traditional drinks. Highly recommend. (Ps not too spicy)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Bibis can I hold you tonight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Fantastic. vibrant restaurant. The waitress, (whos name I did not catch, brunette with pony tail, lovely raspy rod stewart voice lol) was great, very friendly, and shows what great service really is. Welldone guys, great food, great service, and a lovely place to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great tiny Mexican restaurant. Everything was perfect, the food, the ambiance and the staff. 5 stars! We ordered the veg tacos, beg fajitas and mexican lasagne. There were maybe too many beans but it was still delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Been here several times. It is always busy, but offers cracking value for a tasty meal.

Look out for great pre-theatre deals.

Food is always tasty. Feels very fresh.

Staff are always friendly and helpful.

I will keep going back for more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibis also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bibis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bibis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.