We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amarone Glasgow

Amarone Glasgow
2 Nelson Mandela Place, Glasgow G2 1BT, Scotland (Anderston)
+44 141 333 1122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #490 of 1,839 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $25 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anderston
Description: Nestled in one of Glasgow’s main shopping areas on the corner of Buchanan Street and Nelson Mandela Place, and just a two minute walk from Glasgow's Royal Concert Hall, Amarone Glasgow is perfect for a mid-shopping-spree lunch, or an early, pre-symphony dinner. Also those looking for a romantic evening need look further: our venue offers an intimate and atmospheric setting to enjoy fine, Italian dining with that special someone.We all know that eating is a serious matter in Italy and we use the very best ingredients sourced both from specialist Italian suppliers and from our local area. To add to your dining experience, our team of highly specialised and committed staff are on hand to serve you. Our many award wins are testament to our winning formula of great food, perfect venues and dedicated customer service. Glasgow Amarone can boast Glasgow’s Best Overall Restaurant of the Year.
Liverpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I have now eaten at Amarone three times and every occasion has been fantastic.

The service speedy but courteous, food excellent- best pizza base by far- and total value for money.

100% recommendation

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    195
    66
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Arrived at Restaurant without a booking on a Saturday night and were lucky enough to get a table. Glad we did as we loved it!! Very attentive staff and a lovely menu to chose from. We had starters. main one sweet and a liqueur coffee with a bottle of red wine for £62 which we were very happy about given the food was great and very authentic Italian. This was our first visit and wont be our last and we would recommend it if your visiting Glasgow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A cracking restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ok I'll admit it I'm biased when it comes to Amarone but the food and the service is superb.

We had another wonderful experience and the staff are super friendly without being over powering.

The 64000 dollar question is would I go back ? and the answer is a massive yes.

Best to pre book as its always a busy place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Beautiful decor, nice atmosphere. Although they were very busy and we hadn't booked they managed to fit us in. Great menu, something for all tastes. Fantastic food. Drinks were expensive with a pint of Peronie at £4.50. Service was first class.
My only real complaint was that the tables for 4 people were very small and we struggled to get all the plates on and have room to cut our food, when i go back i would ask for a booth type table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Called in on impulse, mid afternoon, so not too busy. The menu has something for everyone. On this occasion decided to have rack of lamb, and it was cooked to perfection, along with the accompanying vegetables. Service was efficient and knowledgeable, and everyone there is so pleasant. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and will certainly be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarone Glasgow also viewed

 

Been to Amarone Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarone Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.