We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimmo's Bistro - CLOSED

Mimmo's Bistro
Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland (West End)
0141 339 1848
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“simply fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

best meal my friend and I have had in ages. fantastic value. food fantastic. generous portions. every course a delight. staff very attentive and lovely. would highly recommend to anyone.
thank you for a delicious meal and a lovely night out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've been to Mimmo's three times in the last couple of months and have loved it every time. We shared a carafe of house wine and it was reasonably priced and enjoyable. The food is fresh and of excellent quality and the service warm and friendly.The mushroom risotto is delicious and the tirimasu is the BEST I have ever tasted.
Compliments to the chef and to the staff, a great venue.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Two friends and I decided to look at all the menus on Ashton lane and see where we liked the look of the most. One of my friends was vegetarian and so we mainly decided on mimmos as it had quite a few veggie dishes and we were also keen for the two courses for 12.50 offer. I had chicken strips with sweet chilli sauce for a starter which was delicious (not very italian but for me that didnt matter) I then had the Salmon for a main course which was also very nice. I would say there was a good choice on the offer menu. There are only 10 or so tables so if you are going later may be better to book a table although was quiet when we went at 5.30 or so on a weekday with only one other table. Card machine wasnt working so if you are going in the near future make sure you have cash.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best value in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

i just had to share my experience of mimmos....i felt as tho i was on holiday and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. The food portions were generous and the food was delicious.....and if you like puddings then this is defo the place to go!! Thank you Mimmos for a lovely evening

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great mid week set menue value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We went here for my partners birthday, we thought the set menu offered great value good food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimmo's Bistro also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimmo's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.