We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Andaluz City Centre

Cafe Andaluz City Centre
13-15 St Vincent's Street, Glasgow G1 2DW, Scotland (Anderston)
+44 141 222 2255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 1,722 restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Anderston
Description: Our Glasgow City Centre restaurant has been open since November 2006, and has become one of the most popular restaurants in Glasgow. We attribute this success to our freshly prepared tapas & friendly staff who are always happy to explain our menu and suggest their favourites.We do not compromise on the quality of our raw materials and offer a wide variety of vegetarian, meat and seafood dishes. These are great to share with groups of friends or family, and are a perfect combination when accompanied with one of our Spanish wines, speciality cocktails or our authentic sangria.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“V Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The service and food is amazing. I would highly recommend this as a dining experience. The sangria is pretty awesome too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    215
    144
    46
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good food good wine good service and not being rushed Blackpudding is to die for Oh and the creme brûlée is almost perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Yummy food, great service, lively ambience. Our second visit & just as great as the first time. Some really great fish dishes which I've not noticed available in other tapas places.
Our favourite restaurant in Glasgow!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

excellent service and great value food, .ate too much but not complaining!!! Same surroundings as the one in edinburgh authentis spanish look. Would go back in a minute

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east kilbride
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“lovely dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

got a gift voucher for this restaurant from my daughter. we received 5 tapas & 2 puddings between 2 of us which was more than sufficient. food really good. service excellent & the house red very reasonable. would certainly go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Andaluz City Centre also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Andaluz City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Andaluz City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.