We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spanish food at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Andaluz City Centre

Cafe Andaluz City Centre
13-15 St Vincent's Street, Glasgow G1 2DW, Scotland (Anderston)
+44 141 222 2255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 1,722 restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Anderston
Description: Our Glasgow City Centre restaurant has been open since November 2006, and has become one of the most popular restaurants in Glasgow. We attribute this success to our freshly prepared tapas & friendly staff who are always happy to explain our menu and suggest their favourites.We do not compromise on the quality of our raw materials and offer a wide variety of vegetarian, meat and seafood dishes. These are great to share with groups of friends or family, and are a perfect combination when accompanied with one of our Spanish wines, speciality cocktails or our authentic sangria.
clydebank
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“spanish food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

great range menu try tapas great value staff were friendly price of drinks ok try the other one near george square both close to centre of glasgow and theatres and discos foryoungerones

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    215
    144
    46
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelonnette, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friday Evening like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

On entering this place it felt so relaxed and happy. Most other places are either too sterile or too dirty, this place is perfect. Estrella is served ice cold and the wine again is so right.
We had a few of the tapas and again seemed so right. I really feels just like home, relaxed, happy and friendly. Please TRY !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very central, food very good and we shared 5 tapas and wine for lunch which came to under £30. good if your Edinburgh is also good for the chain Cafe Andaluz.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Have been in here a few times over past few years and have always been impressed. Service is great and all the staff are very friendly. The tapas menu is varied and has a great selection of vegetarian, meat and seafood all of high quality. The atmosphere is great and tables laid out in such a way as to maximise privacy. This is without doubt the best Spanish restaurant in Glasgow city centre. Excellant value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best we've eaten in Glasgow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Popped in for tapas on a Sunday afternoon. Great selection of dishes, far from the usual; chorizo and black pudding; spicy meat balls, fresh fresh prawns. A gem.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Andaluz City Centre also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Andaluz City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Andaluz City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.