We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bnb close to the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claremont House Bed & Breakfast

Claremont House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Claremont House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Claremont House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Broompark Circus, Glasgow G31 2JF, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great bnb close to the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I popped in for a night without booking and were well looked after. The house is gorgeous and rooms were well looked after. The house is situated on the edge of the city but is too far to walk. We had a car, which we parked off street and popped down the road for a delicious curry dinner. We weren't in Glasgow for long but enjoyed our stay at Claremont.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
25
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Thomas's great B and B. He welcomed us with tea, and helped us with suggestions for dinner. Our room was lovey - beautifully decorated and very clean. Great breakfast! We had a car, so access to all parts of Glasgow was easy, as the M8 is very close. The cathedral and the necropolis are within walking distance. This is also a perfect location for anyone visiting people at the Royal Infirmary. Only a few blocks to walk. All this and excellent value. After we finish our driving tour of Scotland, we are returning for our last night. Thank you so much, Thomas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleshare
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Another great stay in Claremont house with Tom.
Very quiet area and Claremont house has a private parking.
Tom is a very pleasant host and the room with en-suite was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

After travelling throughout Scotand and England for three weeks in September 2011 and staying at numerous bed & breakfast, "the Claremont" was by far the best. Tom was the most gracious host who made our stay so comfortable, and helped us in every way he possibly could. The location was so convenient to downtown Glasgow and other locations in our travel plans. The rooms were beautifully kept and restored in the original Victorian style of the home. The home itself was on a quiet cul-de-sac and walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We are planning to return to Scotland in the near future for another three to four week stay and we will stay at "the Claremont" for the majority of our vacation.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at Claremont B and B. Tom was such a friendly and welcoming host who recommended some excellent restaurants. The house and our room was beautiful and comfortable. Claremont is on a pretty, quiet street and we made use of the off-street parking. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleshare
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Really nice B&B with a very nice owner who makes you feel at home.
Perfect for parking and a taxi to the centre takes about 5 minutes and approx. £ 6.00.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have just returned from a night stay at Claremont House in Glasgow. We booked the room last minute as we were going to see Pink at Hampden. It is close enough to the city centre, and a taxi will cost no more than £5.
On arrival we were greeted by the owner, and made to feel very welcome. The house itself is a beautiful old building and has been well looked after. Our room was a really good size, lovely decor and with a very very comfy bed!
The owner was also very helpful in telling us how to get around, since we didn't know Glasgow very well, helping with taxis and local info.
We desperately needed our bed by the time we got home, and since the house is in a quiet cul-de-sac, we were not disturbed by any of the usual Glasgow saturday night noises.

Overall, We have really enjoyed our stay at the Claremont House B&B. It was friendly, relaxed and such a beautiful property. It would be perfect for a quiet getaway, or even if you were heading into the town for a night out, you could walk back (just take flat shoes!) or a taxi would be really cheap.

Would definately recommend to all :)

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claremont House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Broompark Circus, Glasgow G31 2JF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Claremont House Bed & Breakfast Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claremont House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.