We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TASTY AND GENUINE FOOD AND SERVICE AT THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Mia - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roma Mia
164 Darnley Street, Glasgow, Scotland
0141 423 6694
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Galanta, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“TASTY AND GENUINE FOOD AND SERVICE AT THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I went with my friend prosper from nigeria for a quick bite. we wanted just a plate of pasta . we ended to have a three courses dinner.we both enjoyed very much.we couldnt stop to eating..... i love this restaurant food and good customer service never disappointing me my friend enjoyed is well. so we decide to book on christmas FESTIVE MENU . good choice. well done ROMAMIA.
.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    19
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
““Friendly Service & Tasty””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Popped into the restaurant for a quick bite. We really enjoyed the food, we both had pasta dishes that had a better taste than most i've had recently. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value for money and we'll go back and enjoy more of the menu next time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reminded Me Of Home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

During a recent trip to Glasgow, my friends and I asked the hotel concierge a great Italian place to eat in the neighborhood and they suggested Roma Mia. I'm so glad that they did because we had a great time! The food was excellent homemade Italian just like my grandmother makes. We all shared a few things. We ordered the risotto with mixed seafood, veal parm, chicken milanese, and the gnocchi. The risotto was a bit creamy for my liking but there were delicious chunks of seafood. I thought the veal parm had a nice crust and a moist center. The waiter was attentive and pleasant. We only ate here one night out of our entire trip but if I lived in Glasgow I would definitely be a regular customer.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fine Food & Fabulous Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Once again we went to Roma Mia this time to celebrate a friends 60th birthday. Six of us had a fabulous evening and they even produced an impromptu birthday cake, needless to say they couldn't fit 60 candles on it. Most of us had the Veal Saltimboca Romana, excellent, and the birthday boy picked a red wine that was about as good as I have tasted. The Gavi di Gavi also went down well.
Massimo as always is the perfect host and brings true Italian authenticity to the evening. Well done again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lovely atmosphere, great food and wonderful service. The a la carte menu or the pre theatre are both great the latter being exceptional value. If you want a feel of Italy then try here you won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Mia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.