We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food fab service we will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Antipasti

Cafe Antipasti
305 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G2 3HQ, Scotland
+44 (0)141 332 9002
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 1,974 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $45 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
edinburgh
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“lovely food fab service we will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

booked through 5pm as we were staying in a hotel nearby.we booked for 715 on a Sunday and the place was really busy.it had a lovely cosy atmosphere and the waitress was so friendly. we choose of the set 8.95 for two courses. we had kings prawns with chilli which came with garlic bread(1 surcharge) and minestrone soup which came with bread.for mains we had chicken which came with an olive and caper sauce. we spoke to the waitress when ordering as we did not want the sauce. this was not problem which it would be in many restaurants instead she suggested a gravy sauce. I ordered the vegetarian option butternut squash lasagna mozzarella balls and gnocchi with pesto.we could not fault our meal everything was good quality and delicious
we will definitely be coming back to this restaurant when we return to glasgow

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    132
    29
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our office went here, the Thursday before Christmas. At £12 for a 3 course lunch we were not really expecting much but how wrong were we. The choice was great and the food was good...very tasty indeed. The Lobster Ravioli was lovely. Can wait to go again

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We wen to Antipasti for lunch and we were very impressed. The food was really good, nice atmosphere and our waitress was excellent.

The manager sitting doing his paperwork at an adjacent table with his laptop was a bit off putting though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Went there on Saturday afternoon with 3 adults and 2 children. Adults had the 3 course lunch menu. Turkey and chicken were very tasty and a good sized portion. Wide choice on children's menu. Starters and desserts were delicious too. Would definitely go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“3rd time and still lucky !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The is the 3rd time we have been here and again it was a brilliant experience. Saturday morning at 12 noon before we were due to goto the Kings Theatre (5mins walk) to see Cinderalla. Great menu selection. Kids had big portions of freshly cooked food and a drink for £4.99. We had brunch menu for £6.95 where I had a full English with an Italian twist, fruit juice and coffee and my wife had smoked salmon on ciabatta with scrambled egg with drinks too. Friendly service, good atmosphere, cosy , and to top it off newspapers to read which is great. It's the perfect chill out/morning after / value for money place to go. Roll on 4th visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Antipasti also viewed

 
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cafe Antipasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Antipasti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.