We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Antipasti

Cafe Antipasti
305 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G2 3HQ, Scotland
+44 (0)141 332 9002
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 1,885 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $45 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We wen to Antipasti for lunch and we were very impressed. The food was really good, nice atmosphere and our waitress was excellent.

The manager sitting doing his paperwork at an adjacent table with his laptop was a bit off putting though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    107
    26
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Went there on Saturday afternoon with 3 adults and 2 children. Adults had the 3 course lunch menu. Turkey and chicken were very tasty and a good sized portion. Wide choice on children's menu. Starters and desserts were delicious too. Would definitely go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“3rd time and still lucky !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The is the 3rd time we have been here and again it was a brilliant experience. Saturday morning at 12 noon before we were due to goto the Kings Theatre (5mins walk) to see Cinderalla. Great menu selection. Kids had big portions of freshly cooked food and a drink for £4.99. We had brunch menu for £6.95 where I had a full English with an Italian twist, fruit juice and coffee and my wife had smoked salmon on ciabatta with scrambled egg with drinks too. Friendly service, good atmosphere, cosy , and to top it off newspapers to read which is great. It's the perfect chill out/morning after / value for money place to go. Roll on 4th visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food and charming staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had dinner here, and were welcomed by a lovely and charming girl, who also took our orders, and was chatting away in a very friendly an proffessional way. The food was great, and so was the service. Price was absolutely accepptable, and if ever in Glasgo again, I would certainly go back for a lovely Italian meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A group of 14 turned up for a celebratory meal before a concert across the road last week. The place itself is fine and the waitress was attentive and friendly. The menu looked good with a wide variety of options and prices. The problem was that when the food arrived it was just not what was expected. The sauce with the steak was watery nonsense, the salmon small and the noodles no better than my local Chinese takeaway. The pizza was uninspired and none of us where blown away. It wasn't bad but not good enough to make me think that I'd go back in a hurry. Must try harder....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Antipasti also viewed

Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cafe Antipasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Antipasti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.