We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed many times and always a good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)

Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Crowwood Roundabout - Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6FB, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Bonnie Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Stayed many times and always a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here many times. It's a budget hotel but I have always enjoyed my stay.

Good clean bedrooms with the "Buchanan Gate" Pub and Restaurant which serves up tasty food and very reasonable prices. They do a couple of buffet nights which always offer great value.

It,s handy for the motorway and only a few mins from Glasgow City Centre unless it's rush hour then it's about 20 mins

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    85
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
81
62
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ideal for short term stay convenient comfortable rooms Helpful staff and comfortable rooms Lots of parking. All in all the hotel was oh a good standard. The buffet breakfast seemed a bit expensive but with children eating free for families it was good value. The attached restuarant Brewers Fayreb

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just stayed at Stepps PI fro 5 nights and can confirm that, as always, it was a pleasure. The staff, both front of house and housemaids, were extremely friendly but not in your face. The cleanliness, location, setting etc were all spot on for my hsuband and I. Breakfast was fantastic and kept us going all day. My only disappointment was that the raspberry jam only made an appearance on 1 morning!! I don't think that warrants a bad review, do you?!

If you are thinking about booking, go ahead, you won't be disappointed. :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here last week.Cant complain atall about the hotel side of it,very comfortable and clean.Very friendly staff.
Our complaint was with the Inn next door.We had an evening meal and although nothing to write home about it was ok but the staff were good.Breakfast the next morning was an absolute shambles,although there was plent of staff on they did not clear the tables.We asked for a table to seat 7 people but they preferred to leave their cleaning materials and cutlery on it rather than give it to us.We were going for the full breakfast but there was never enough of anything out to let you get your full breakfast.When i spoke to the manager he said they preferred to put food out as abd when it was needed but not everything all together.My husband made 5 trips to
the hot plates till he gathered his breakfast.There were other people there when i spoke to the manager and they said it had been the same the day before.This gives the whole place a bad reputation and its not fair to the hotel staff who were very nice and nothing was any bother to them

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here 3 times now and this is one of our favourites. Easy to get to since no need to go through Glasgow, parking is no problems, but you are only 15 minutes by car to the centre or SECC. We were going to the SECC so were well placed.

Staff are particularly friendly and the place is quiet, well maintained and so a good nights sleep is easy.

As long as you know a few weeks in advance £29 rooms seem fairly easy to get.

Room Tip: For those who want no noise, try getting even numbered rooms on the top floor. They should be at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stopped here to break my journey, good location and easy to find.
Rooms usual good Premier Inn standards. As always the staff are an asset, always helpful and friendly.
The room was of good standard and still plenty of room with the two single beds made up for the kids. Bathroom clean and spacious.
We didn't use the adjacent pub for dinner, but did have the Premier Inn breakfast the next morning which was delicious. Great bargain for £8.25 for the works for me and my two kids ate free too.
Also got the room at the saver rate of £29 so great value for money all round.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice clean and friendly hotel with clean room at a good price. Excellent food and breakfast served in the adjacent pub. This is a good place to stay if you are on business. Book in advance to get a low rate. I got a night recently at £29.00

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)

Address: Crowwood Roundabout - Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6FB, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.