We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)

Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Crowwood Roundabout - Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6FB, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business and pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Not normally a business traveller, I found this hotel to be excellent for my needs. The staff were very friendly and there to advise if need be. The restuarant attached to the hotel, although nothing fancy, a good varied menu, with special theme nights (curry, etc).
The room was a decent size and clean. There was ample car parking and there was no issue of me leaving my car there on the day I checked out.
Maybe not quite so easy to find the hotel now due to the new M80 into Glasgow, just keep a look out for the Stepps exit!
All in all, very happy the 2 stays at this hotel this month.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    85
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
81
62
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel was a godsend after going to another hotel and finding it was appalling, we left it and checked in here late at night. The receptionist was very helpful on the phone as we had been trying to book online and couldn't get it to process our booking, so when we phoned, she immediately took money off the room rate for the inconvenience. When we walked in the door we were met with a smiling face and were checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The only negative would be that our room was next to the corridor door so when people were going back and forward, it banged quite loudly but not a lot that can be done about that. The restaurant next door was also good and we also received a voucher for the following nights meal at a discounted rate, which was a nice touch. The breakfast in the restaurant was great and very good value for money.
The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful from providing extra teabags and milk for the room to recommending places we could go and visit.
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and a good base for visiting places in and around Glasgow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from corridor doors and the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments.
I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the corridor door we will have our maintenance team fix this. I am glad that you found us and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Glasgow North East.


Regards
Carole Evans
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

After the initial hasstle of finding the site, my experience as a lone female traveller was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

One of the best Premier Inns. Good car parking and plenty of spaces which are well lit and safe. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, and of a good size for a family of four. The restaurant next door is excelant with a good variety of food and meal deals. On arrival the staff are so friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

my son and i stayed here for one night only (Friday) as we were attending a sporting event in nearby Cumbernauld. We arrived around 6pm isn having pre booked and pre payed. £56. for one night. the check in was uneventful , and I was immediately handed my key. We chose to eat in the Buchanan pub attached to the hotel. but as we had an appointment that evening that would cause us to arrive back late and very close to the restaurant closing time I spoke with the Maitre'D who arranged to reserve us our order. a simple but nice touch. THe food was what you would expect toget and quite good value. As my son was the athlete an me the trainer he went to bed and i stayed in the bar, there was a good selection of drinks and one
" real ale" Deuchars IPA.
the rooms are standard, there was a little noise from the floor above but not enough to disturb my sleep. I think its far enough from Glasgow centre so as not to attract stag/hen parties. there were a lot of families using the restaurant. its still close enough to Glasgow though if you want to visit.
We were up early and gone , I just dropped off the key, my invoice was automatically emailed to me, good idea this, as it saves time and makes it harder to lose it.
By the way its my fourth stay here so it must be OK.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Had a one night stop over in Glasgow on our way to John O'Groats. Very good budget hotel. Bedroom hot so left window open, 415am the seagulls started and didn't stop, should have kept the window shut. All staff very friendly and helpfull food and staff at beefeater next door were also very good. Next time we are that way we will certainly stop there.

Room Tip: Just make sure you keep your window shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your trip to John O Groats. Unfortunately the seagulls are a nuisance, although we are in the process of installing a deterrent to help try to prevent them roosting on the building.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Regards
Carole
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

have a room at back side of the hotel, it is very quite

Room Tip: get the room at back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)

Address: Crowwood Roundabout - Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6FB, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.