We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming break: would return without qualms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2
30 Westhorn Drive | Cambuslang Investment Park, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
blackpool, lancashire, england
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“welcoming break: would return without qualms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A premier inn is a premier inn. The only ways to distinguish one from another are in the cleanliness of the hotel, and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Cambuslang was among the best for these criteria I have experienced, and I have used many premier inns over the years. Conveniently situated, close to motorway, and yet quiet enough for a good night's sleep. The on site pub/restaurant - inexplicably called Onion Way - was also worthy of custom: fast and efficient, cheerful, service, and they got the orders absolutely correct both for evening meal and breakfast.

Room Tip: For convenience, ask for a ground floor room, away from the motorway. I asked, and got what I asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen c, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review after your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will pass on your kind comments to the Orion Way Restaurant also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
37
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A nice welcome after a 5 hour journey, enjoyed a rest and a cuppa. after a short stroll enjoyed a very good evening meal at table table where the staff were very friendly. A good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen c, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for review regarding your stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was asked on leaving if everything had been ok for me and the answer was easy. Excellent professional staff, lovely food and a good nights sleep. I arrived early but it was no problem for the receptionist and although my room faced out to the nearby M74 there was absolutely no problem with traffic noise. I dined at the adjoining Table Table restaurant and the food was fresh tasty and competitively priced. This was complemented by the excellent staff.
My main purpose on this visit was to watch the football at Celtic and can confirm that it is nearby as I walked to the ground in approximately 20 minutes.
I had the all you can eat breakfast the following morning and again the food and service were faultless. I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again in the future and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as the first stay was so good! Excellent team of staff who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome after a long journey. We found the room spotless in every way and could highly recommend the breakfast at the adjoining restaurant, which although being all you can eat was freshly cooked for you once ordered. We would definitely book this hotel again if in area :0)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

stayed here for the Robbie gig at hampden, hotel was quite, staff were nice and pleasant , Rooms were spotless, The resturant next door was fab, maureen the waitress was very nice an helpfull, and would recommended this hotel, 24 hour mcdonalds and KFC across the road. would return again without a doubt,

Room Tip: rooms at the back face the motorway but never herd anyone complain,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'm not a fan of corporate hotels, but I had a good stay with this one and was very impressed with the service. The guy who checked me in went out of his way to help and advise the couple checking in before me and myself. The bar staff were friendly and helpful too. Rarely have I been asked if my breakfast was Ok in a hotel, so well done.
Pub type food, but good and not overly priced, which is important when you spend a lot of time on the road as I do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viuz-en-Sallaz, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we were very surprised ! staff at reception (Neil) and restaurant (Maureen) were very professional and very nice. warm welcome. Prices are very correct for this quality hotel.
I'll be back for sure

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the restaurant side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Cambuslang Investment Park, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.