We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep guaranteed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £64
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Stafford, Staffordshire, England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep guaranteed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn for two nights (15/16 June). Arrived late and my message re this had been passed on to the night staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Ordered Pizza delivery at our request. Reception staff very helpful throughout our stay as regards helping us find information we required.
Room was good size, clean and modern with kettle/refreshment facilities. Bedding and towels good quality and very clean, spare pillows. Hairdryer and toiletries. Good value. Excellent central position.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a nice review on our hotel. It's great to see that our Team really looked after you during your stay and that we offered everything you needed to have a clean and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you back at Premier Inn again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    487
    133
    32
    26
See reviews for
260
417
93
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as we were attending a 50th birthday party in the city and decided to stay over. I know we picked the right hotel, it was right round the corner from the party venue and we walked back in 10 minutes. Breakfast was served up until 11.30am although a little expensive and you don't have to check out till 12pm which is just great after a night out in the City. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Glasgow and wanting a central location for Merchant City, George Square and Queen Street Station.

Room Tip: Room was very hot but they provided a fan, which was great, although we had the window open all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on your stay with us. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and that our location proved well for you during your visit to the city. We hope you enjoyed the Birthday Party and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Classic Premier Inn. No frills but very comfortable. Friendly staff in Reception, Bar and Restaurant. Good value, well-placed, just off George Sq in centre of Glasgow. Would certainly stay there again. Super reliable chain hotels - stayed in them all over UK and never disappointed. Excelllent breakfast in all of them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review on our page. Great to see that you found all our Team to be friendly and that you found our location ideal during your stay. It's fantastic to see that you would certainly stay again and that you find Premier Inn to be super reliable. We look forward to seeing you back at Premier Inn again soon and serving up many more breakfast too! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Service, room, location, perfect base for a sightseeing visit to Glasgow! Rail and bus stations very close at hand, easy walking distance to many attractions. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Owner at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving a great review on our hotel. Fantastic to see that we helped make your visit to Glasgow an enjoyable one and even better to see that you would definitely recommend us. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Highly recommended Premier Inn Great location and usual excellent Premier Inn standards throughout. The staff were extremely friendly. The food served was yet again delicious and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your top marks review! Great to see that you highly recommend us and that you experienced excellent standards throughout all areas of our hotel and restaurant. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and, to my delight, my request for a room at the back overlooking the graveyard on the 6th floor was granted . Two quiet nights, their guarantee of a good night's sleep honoured, job done! And I feel the price at £59 was excellent value for a city centre hotel with a large room, comfortable bed, choice of pillows and a clean ensuite bathroom.
Breakfast is mainly buffet style with plenty on offer.

Room Tip: Room on 6th Floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great night's sleep on our comfortable beds. We really do try to meet all guest requests and happy to see that we managed to allocate you a room of your choice. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again on your next break away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel during our short trip to Scotland, and this is great place in city center for such a visit; with good access to shopping nearby, Glasgow historic buildings as well as bus station. The rooms are clean, with good beds, the receptionists are fully supportive - but especially I want to thanks the restaurant crew Ladies (Irene and Magda) for extraordinary hospitality and great customer approach - Dear Ladies, Greeting from Warsaw ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.