We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £64
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
aberdeen
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this Premier Inn staff very friendly, food was excellent and Scott my waiter was very attentive gold star there. Only downside I was given a disabled room which I found really strange, bed very low as we're all fixtures and fittings, bath grips seemed to take over the access to the shower, do
I'd ask at reception why this was, was it because I was on my own or that wee bit older?? Did offer an exchange but had already moved in unpacked , why was it here in the first place. All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: Unless you require it not 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    533
    152
    38
    29
See reviews for
290
462
100
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff are VERY friendly and the hotel is well maintained. Everything is 'good enough' which is what I like about premier inn. Have stayed in 5* hotels worldwide which could learn a thing or two from this place! Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night in July. Had stayed here before and chose it again for its great location. Walking distance from all the shops and pubs. It was the most reasonable priced room we could get as we booked quite last minute but to be honest after our stay I would say it was over priced. The check-in is really handy now as you just do it yourself so no waiting in line and the girl at the reception was really friendly and informative. The biggest problem with the room was the fact that it was 29 degrees in Glasgow and there is no air con in the rooms all there was is a box to control the heat but is not able to cool the room down. An ancient fan was supplied but the room only cooled down after hours of it being on. I suppose this is only a problem when its really hot which I know is not often but for anyone who cannot sleep well in a warm room I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The room and bathroom were clean enough but the shower gel box was broken so if you hadn't brought your own you would have had nothing. Done the job for us but would not be my first choice for staying in Glasgow again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A family group used this for 2-3 nights as a base to celebrate a big birthday, it was easy to find, we knew about the opposite parking £10 for 24 hrs after hotel discount, it had a bar and meal area which were nice. Rooms were as good as the Lenny promise and the whole hotel clean and well situated for the city.
We had a DVD to show the family but no way of showing it, plan A had gone to pot, we knew that the hotel had conference rooms so we explained our plight and the duty manager let us use a room and projector to show it, it was like our own private theater. I don't know if the manager broke any house rules but that decision made our weekend, thanks.
When we come to Glasgow again the Premier Inn will be top of the check list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were very impressed when we arrived at the overall look of the hotel, very smart & clean looking. All staff were friendly and helpful. good sized room, clean & comfortable. very good location for shops, bars, eateries. Although no air con, a fan was supplied in the room which did the job keeping the room cool. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and heard little noise. Were on the sunny side in the afternoons which mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

easy booking, good location, near buchannon galleries, princes square and restaurants. Room was good size, clean and comfortable. staff were friendly.
had commonwealth games interview and picked this hotel for its closeness to albion street and for cost.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very good hotel, nice friendly staff, very comfortable room, good restaurant with buffet breakfast fresh and hot. Great location for the city centre bars restaurants and night life. Local secure parking at special rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.