We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £64
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
1 review
“Great staff and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed with our stay. The room was clean with the usual facilities; TV, tea & coffee, shower. The staff were very helpful; we slept late and missed breakfast but, without fuss, they prepared one for us. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    489
    134
    32
    26
See reviews for
263
419
94
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunei
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A warm, clean hotel as you would expect from any Premier Inn. This chain of hotels never fail to deliver and this one is no exception. Location great for shops and nightlife and heavily discounted parking just over the road. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room which overlooks quiet gardens rather than busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is in a very central location and only a 5 min walk from major transport links and George Square, the staff and service was fab, we had a really good breakfast in the Thyme restaurant, which had something for all tastes from cooked breakfasts to fruit and yoghurts And pastries,the coffee machine was Costa Coffee. Two adults and a child ate buffet style for under £15. Would highly recommend this hotel on price, location, quality and staff - who provide excellent customer service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for three nights over Christmas. We had a lovely time - the welcome was warm, the rooms spacious, comfy and cosy, and the value was fantastic. We moved on to a much more expensive hotel (the Savoy Park) in Ayr for two nights and both agreed that Premier Inn far excelled it in terms of comfort and value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

2 minutes walk away from the main shopping area , friendly staff and a good breakfast . Our only problem was getting clean towels and tea bags on our third day as the cleaners forgot to do our room , but just a minor problem .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland, uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

stayed here the Fri just before christmas, great location in the city centre with all shopping areas walking distance. Our room was clean & comfortable & although we were on 5th floor in the furthest possible room this suited us as we had our young son with us, so we were not disturbed with people coming back in from nights out.
We ate in the bar at night which was good pub grub & there was a great selection for breakfast, though we only opted for grab & go.
All the staff were friendly & courteous, we would definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

very clean room, extremely friendly, helpful staff. breakfast was ample and tasty, the evening meal we had was tasty pub grub. would most certainly use this hotel again. this hotel is only ten minutes walk from queen street station and four minutes from george square yet it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.