We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wee shopping trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £64
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wee shopping trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hi we booked this for a over night stay as we came to glasgow to do some shopping .It was great day and the weather was nice and hot .Our room was lovley and big and most of all clean with fresh beddin and big white fluffy towels .I would stay here again and would highley recomend this hotel as you are 5 min walk to all the shops and for somthing to eat and the train station .We had room at frount of hotel and was not to noisy .We all had the premier breakfast all you can eat .IF GO TO GLASGOW STAY HERE WE WILL AGAIN HOPEFULLY IN AUGUST WELL DONE PREMIER Inn .And best of all it was not to pricy four 4 double bed & 2 singles hers to our next visit

Room Tip: We had room at top floor you did here odd car at night i manage to get a sleep which was good as i u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    488
    133
    32
    26
See reviews for
261
417
93
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great priemer inn, very central for everything, was there 2 hours early and got straight into our room. Would defo stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Once again, great Premier Inn giving us good value for money. This one is also well placed for walking to many good spots. Just a block away from a really nice Wetherspoons pub too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We booked a family room for to nights. The room was large and the extra child's bed was a decent size single. Excellent location, within walking distance to the main shopping centers and malls. The only thing is thatbtherebis no parking and the closest car park charges 22 pounds for 24 hours. Overall great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Another stickler on check-in time, but willing to store luggage. The chain is attractive for low rates, but maybe saving money by going cheap on the room is a bad idea. From the check-in, it seemed like the hotel was trying to get me to spend more money...would I like to prepay for breakfast, reserve a table for dinner, etc. first hotel I have ever encountered that requires a room key to access the elevator. Room looked adequate with one major exception--spare electrical outlets: none! All outlets taken and on opposite side of room from bed. No ability to charge and keep your cell phone near your bed for emergencies or to use as alarm clock. More importantly, if you use a CPAP machine as I do, no place to plug in to sleep. I ended up plugging in on the opposite wall and had to sleep backwards on the bed.

The bathroom had poorly laid out fixtures: toilet control behind seat cover when it was up. Separate hot and cold water faucets in sink--one too hot, one too cold...no way to control temperature. Bathtub wide and deep for bathes. Only one face and one bath towel provided. Bed very firm.

Restaurant Thyme was awful.

Cannot recommend hotel except to traveler looking to save money for a very basic hotel room. Didn't know about guarantee or would have used it to get my money back as sleeping backwards on bed didn't exactly make me feel comfortable.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, Scotland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just had a very good 3 night break.
It's a Premier Inn, so you know what to expect.
I much prefer this one to the one on Argyle St, nicer area, more bars/restaurants nearby.

Booked a couple of months in advance and pre-paid £120 for 3 nights, excellent value for a city centre hotel.

This one has the automated check-in machines so we didn't actually speak to any staff!

Excellent room facing the Church yard at the back, very quiet even on Friday and Saturday nights. The rooms facing the main streets may be a different story...

Never had breakfast, too many other options, and only had a quick drink in the bar one night, seems nice enough.

Only negative point was the cleaner only left us one bath towel on the last night, not noticed until it was too late!

Parking - beware. The multi-storey across the road is £20 per 24hr (including hotel discount), so we parked at the cheaper NCP (not covered) on Ingram St just around the corner, £8.50 per 24hr.
On the 2nd day was 10mins late updating the ticket by phone, £50 fine...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotalnd
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

just spent weekend at this hotel meeting up with a friend whom I hadnt seen for ages. Hotel is well situated, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. ideally situated for a city break

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.