We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty cakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Botanica

Little Botanica
741 Pollockshaws Road, Glasgow G41 2AA, Scotland
+44 141 423 3328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 Bakeries in Glasgow
Restaurant details
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Tasty cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited this cafe using an itison voucher for 'cakes and shakes'. There was a variety of cakes and were all tasty!

The malteaser frappe was delicious! And I'm told the summer berry one was also very good!

The staff were lovely and friendly.


We would definitely return and plan to do so :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited today using an Itison voucher.
Lovely tearoom, spotlessly clean which also sells gifts, cards and is a florist.
Unfussy friendly service.
Although voucher was for 6 mini cakes and a drink each we supplemented this with a sandwich each - chicken, almond and cranberry for me and JS had a toasted peppers and cheddar. Both delicious on lovely brown bread. Mini cakes were to die for - lemon drizzle cake was heavenly.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Small friendly cafe in the south side. Very tasty milkshakes and delicious cakes which taste home baked. Also served by a lovely young man who was very friendly and helpful. This place is also a shop which sells nice gift items. Nice place for coffee and cake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Eclectic mix of flowers, gifts with amazing fresh food and cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited for afternoon tea using an 'itison' voucher for tea and cakes but when we got in we had to have one of their sandwiches. I had turkey, cranberry and almond on granary bread, this was probably one of the best sandwiches i've tasted! DH had a toasted sandwich and loved it. They have a great selection of homemade cakes teas, coffees and milkshakes.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this place or popping back for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Botanica also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Little Botanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Botanica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.