We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem! You Must Try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chin Chin Bar Restaurant

Chin Chin Bar Restaurant
6 Old Gartloch Road | Gartcosh, Glasgow G69 8EU, Scotland (Formerly Chin Chin)
01236874886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 1,884 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $22 - $62
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Szechuan, Bar, Imperial Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Chin Chin where home cooking and home made desserts are cooked with love , we are also the only place that make curry sauce with fresh oil so you can taste the difference and because it's also a bar it gives you that added flexibility on your night out with cocktails as well , and we also have an extensive coeliac menu for those who are wheat intolerant and low fat dishes that taste great , and with pre theatre available from Sunday to Friday there is no excuse not to come and we look forward to welcoming you .
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem! You Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I use Chin Chin with my family and friends at least once per month and the reasons for this are simple:
Great Food
Great Drinks Selection
Great Atmosphere
And most importantly GREAT STAFF! I have never experinced a welcome like the one Chun and his staff give every time we go. You really must try this out, so good that a whole evening can be spent eating, drinking and laughing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service & great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is local to me, we have used the takeaway loads and decided to try the restaurant, we had the lunch menu and it was fantastic value for the price....and very tasty. I love that you are welcomed and not just treated as a number, and not rushed out the door. Never had a complaint about their food....would definitely recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Local to where I live so thought I'd try it, take away was brilliant so ate in with the wife one night, booked to go back with a crowd of friends a few weeks later. Chung, the owner, looks after everyone & has great rapport, proper loveable Chinese character! Great food, well priced, amazing bar selection for a small restaurant. In short: loved it. We'll be back. Top marks from us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great wee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great meal
Great place
Great host
Would go back in a heartbeat.

My two young sons had a great time!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The food is unquestionable the service is absolutely unrivelable. Recently took family from halfway round the globe here and he still raving about the service received when back home. Ate here loads of times and owners make you feel like you are eating amongst friends , so you tell me , where else do you get this ? Come here ,have great food and have a blast . Recommend the sea bass which is absolutely top notch . Ps Laura's sweets are legendary absolute asset to Gartcosh .Superb !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chin Chin Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Chin Chin Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chin Chin Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.