We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Byblos Cafe - Glasgow

Byblos Cafe - Glasgow
6 Park Road, Glasgow G4 9JG, Scotland
+44 141 339 7980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,870 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Vegan, Halal
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Tried The Byblos Cafe for the first time today and was not disappointed. The food tastes authentic & homemade and absolutely delicious! The Ocra & Lamb stew was very tasty and the mixed grill meat was exceptional. The staff were very welcoming & friendly and happy to explain the different dishes on offer. We also had a lovely chat with the owner who was telling us about his homeland. Would recommend Byblos for a taste of Lebanon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have visited Byblos Café on a few occasions, and never have I been disappointed. The food tastes homemade, and the falafel in particular is phenomenal. I can also recommend the moussaka. Probably not a place you can go to every day on a student budget, but the price definitely reflects the quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of my favourites! Make sure you try this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have been to Byblos many times and its always the same- food and service couldn't be better- I have been at lunchtime and in the evening- have had battata harra, shawarma wraps and main meals as well as the wonderful home made baklava. I can also highly recommend the homemade garlic sauce and chilli sauce! It is very reasonably priced too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Marks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We visited this cafe on Saturday. Like one of the previous contributors, my husband and I lived in the Middle East for many
years and had in fact visited Byblos. The food was delicious and so authentic, it brought back many wonderful memories. We visited with friends who, before we left, were already discussing who they would introduce to this lovely family run cafe. We took in our own alcohol as it is not licensed, which suited us just fine. Thank you to Silvana who came over to speak with us, we had a lovely conversation about Lebanon, and Byblos in particular. We felt so relaxed. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I visited Byblos Cafe on Friday evening with my mother and once again was astounded at the fabulous home made food which was served to us. The service and ambiance is first class and the food is exceptional both in quality and flavour. I would have no hesitation in returning to the Byblos Cafe or in recommending it to friends and family. It is outstanding value and the friendliest of staff in this family run establishment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos Cafe - Glasgow also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Byblos Cafe - Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byblos Cafe - Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.