We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riccardo's Italian Kitchen

Riccardo's Italian Kitchen
512, St Vincent Street, Glasgow G3 8XZ, Scotland
0141 248 9174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 1,836 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were at Riccardo's on an itison deal today. After reading some of the reviews we hoped it wouldn't be a let down. We needn't have worried. The meals were superb served by our host Riccardo who is a great guy, very friendly. The wine was from Bardolino, one of our favourites. Riccardo even found time to sit down and chat with us. Good luck Riccardo. We will be back. A number 2 bus from the city centre takes you right to the door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Friendly good food brushetta extremely tasty very attentive ,nice wine,homely atmosphere not rushed ,nice layout will return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Bought a voucher from "it is on" for Riccardo's and had a wonderful experience. The food was absolutely delicious, prices were excellent and the service was fantastic- everyone was very friendly and helpful. The place was quiet but atmospheric with fantastic music, catering for all- from a 21year old to a 59year old! Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food but lacks in atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was very nice, tasty and generous portions. The place lacks a bit of atmosphere. I wouldn't go for a special occasion but if your wanting to grab some traditional good value Italian fare then it's worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Riccardo's is FAB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was here last night and was everything we had hoped for but very rarely find these days. Service, hospitality and food top notch. Ricardo couldn't do enough for us. Will certainly return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riccardo's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Riccardo's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riccardo's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.