We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel, even better than its big radisson brother!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great new hotel, even better than its big radisson brother!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the recently opened park inn on a Saturday night as part of an itison deal. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in and walked us through the bar/restaurant area and showed us the lift to our floor. The hotel is located in the very centre of town next to a couple of bars so during booking we requested a room on a high floor to try and avoid any noise. We were given a room on the 5th (top) floor. Our room (508) was very nicely appointed and was more luxurious than we had expected. Nice touches were the porthole and roof windows (see photos) which were something a bit different than your standard hotel room. The bathroom also had a touch of luxury with the walk in glass door shower (no annoying bath/shower combo here!). Bed is large and comfortable with the fluffiest pillows i have ever slept on. Breakfast was served until 11am (checkout was at 12) and had a good selection from the usual continental to a buffet style full fry up. Tea is served by the pot and coffee from a self service grinding machine. Having recently stayed at and been disappointed with the other radisson hotel (the blu) which is close by I would highly recommend the park inn which has a better location and is much better value without any visible loss of quality. There is no parking on site but the hotel does offer a discounted £7 for 24 hours rate at the Oswald street NCP parking site which is about 10 mins walk away. If staying I also highly recommend checking out the BlueDog piano bar next door. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    181
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
47
226
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

New hotel staffed by friendly helpful youngsters. As stated in previous reviews the beds are fabulous.Lovely pillows , linen and duvets. Iron and board , always a bonus. Great hairdryer. fabulous bathroom . Shower though ,no bath . Free wifi .Will always choose my hotel based on this.Others LEARN .It is a must in the 21st century.Only two small problems.We had heavy cases at the end of a cruise and had to negotiate several steps into hotel and more to first floor room.No one was on hand to help.At breakfast I almost missed the vegetarian options of mushrooms and potato scones as they were in closed silverware and were either mislabelled or not labelled. On the whole though a good location, great deal from Itison and I would definitely go back.Stayed on the hottest night of the year and aircon was a godsend . Not usually a concern in Scotland. Tony Macaroni the Italian restaurant is just downstairs and many eating options nearbye.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had an itison voucher for the Park Inn and it was the best hotel offer I have taken up.

The hotel is modern, clean with a great central Glasgow location. The staff were very professional and extremely friendly and I was very taken with how good they were with my little girl.

We had a family room at the top of building and there was plenty of space for three of us. Fortunately for us, there was air conditioning as this was one of the hottest days of the year which was a welcome bonus.

Breakfast was included and was pretty decent but the coffee was particularly good!!

Overall, it is a lovely friendly hotel and I will definitely be taking the family back next time we head to Glasgow.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor which had high windows but was very quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Clean room, nice spacious environment, big windows, lovely bathroom, friendly chap on reception when I checked in. Free wifi. No movies or room service, but close to loads of restaurants and city centre (just round corner!) I love it as there is plenty of light in the hotel room, which is often in short supply these days. A good solid 3 star hotel, but a bit more stylish.

Room Tip: 4th floor decent. Not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A most pleasant experience for a tucked in but modern chic hotel. Left to our own devices and with the most helpful staff that I have encountered in a long time, nothing was too much trouble. Quiet and very accomodating, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: No pool and did not try restaurant, room quiet even on city street, great budget number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a new hotel therefore everything is very clean, however the rooms are very noisy due to then hotel being a converted office block. We were woken by deliveries to the next door offices at six a.m ..If you stay, pick a room on the upper floors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Wonderful time at Park Inn, fabulously friendly staff, three young men on reception in particular couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel's décor and cleanliness is first class. Close to train station and plentiful bars and restaurants on hand. Marvellous buffet breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are visiting Glasgow. Had the best sleep for months in their amazingly comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.