We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints - it was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No complaints - it was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had an itison voucher for the Park Inn and it was the best hotel offer I have taken up.

The hotel is modern, clean with a great central Glasgow location. The staff were very professional and extremely friendly and I was very taken with how good they were with my little girl.

We had a family room at the top of building and there was plenty of space for three of us. Fortunately for us, there was air conditioning as this was one of the hottest days of the year which was a welcome bonus.

Breakfast was included and was pretty decent but the coffee was particularly good!!

Overall, it is a lovely friendly hotel and I will definitely be taking the family back next time we head to Glasgow.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor which had high windows but was very quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    181
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
47
226
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Clean room, nice spacious environment, big windows, lovely bathroom, friendly chap on reception when I checked in. Free wifi. No movies or room service, but close to loads of restaurants and city centre (just round corner!) I love it as there is plenty of light in the hotel room, which is often in short supply these days. A good solid 3 star hotel, but a bit more stylish.

Room Tip: 4th floor decent. Not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A most pleasant experience for a tucked in but modern chic hotel. Left to our own devices and with the most helpful staff that I have encountered in a long time, nothing was too much trouble. Quiet and very accomodating, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: No pool and did not try restaurant, room quiet even on city street, great budget number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a new hotel therefore everything is very clean, however the rooms are very noisy due to then hotel being a converted office block. We were woken by deliveries to the next door offices at six a.m ..If you stay, pick a room on the upper floors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Wonderful time at Park Inn, fabulously friendly staff, three young men on reception in particular couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel's décor and cleanliness is first class. Close to train station and plentiful bars and restaurants on hand. Marvellous buffet breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are visiting Glasgow. Had the best sleep for months in their amazingly comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

From start to finish a great stay in the Park Inn on West George St.
Super efficient and extremely helpful staff were always on hand to help or answer questions.
Never had dinner so can't comment but the buffet breakfast was excellent with everything you could ask for.
Fantastic modern rooms, spotlessly clean and double glazed with also secondary glazing to keep out the sounds of the city.
Also the hotel has a deal with the car park on Oswald St, a bit of a walk but well worth it at £7 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear AlexAMH thanks for your recent review - I am delighted you had a great stay and found our city centre location to be quiet and that breakfast set you up for the day. Our car parking deal has been well received by our guests and for city centre parking represents excellent value. I do hope that you will look us up next time,
Regards

Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we stayed here with an itison voucher and had a great stay. On arrival we received a sharing platter of bread and cheese with a glass of prosecco which we enjoyed and the breakfast in the morning was ok, not the best ive had but not bad. We found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating and gave us a bucket with ice so we could chill our own prosecco in room for later. Got a great nights sleep in a very comfy bed and the late check out was also great. Overall i thought this was a great hotel and would recommend it to anyone and would return myself in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear lanzarote040, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to our new Hotel. The Itison promotion has proved incredibly popular and we have had some amazing feedback from guests - Watch this space we might be running a similiar offer again soon. Thanks for your comments regarding the crew, they are without doubt one of our stongest assets and I am extremely proud to be working alongside them since we opened in April. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the city! Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.