We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city centre hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great city centre hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here when attending a city centre wedding and wanted to be close to the venue. The location of this hotel was excellent and within walking distance of Central Station, theatres, restaurants and the great shopping areas of Glasgow.
An excellent welcome and check out by Nick who was not only very professional but welcoming and friendly. The room was of a very good size and much bigger than competition.
Our room was on the top floor and was quiet despite having the window open.
Breakfast was excellent.
We can recommend this hotel if city centre location is important.

Room Tip: Higher level room to reduce the chance of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Troonbill34, Thanks for your fantastic review - we are delighted you had a great stay and yes, we are so lucky to be located so close to everything that shouts city centre! - Nick is a great ambassador for Park inn Glasgow and having been with us prior to opening in April I know he will be "well chuffed" to see his personal mention :) - I am glad you liked your room, we have many different shapes and styles of room due to the building being listed which makes staying here that little bit quirky. I hope you had a great time at the wedding and that breakfast the next morning set you up for the rest of the day! Hope to see you again soon!
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    181
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
47
226
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Didn't get off to a great start. I was greeted with an automatic check in machine, which eventually told me i needed to check in at reception. Reception seemed to be unmanned, and this was the case for around 5 minutes.

However when someone eventually arrived they were very pleasant and efficient. The room was immaculate and the bed comfortable.

Also worth mentioning that despite the hotel being bang in the city centre, there is a very little noise from outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear itmhamilton, thanks for your review! - Sorry about the initial inconvenience you encountered with our self check in kiosk - alas it appears to be taking a little longer to settle into its new home - The joys of modern technology! - rest assured we are working closely to streamline this process. I am glad that you found the room to your liking and equally importantly that you had a peaceful nights sleep unaware of the buzz below that is the city centre - we are really pleased with the double glazing! I appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again soon, Regards,
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Park Inn on two separate nights on our way to and from the west coast. It is a very central hotel, not much to look at from the outside but brand sparkling new inside and within easy walking distance of the Central and Queen Street rail stations. The young staff team were all professional, helpful and friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to be working at the Hotel - you don't always get that sense from hotel staff.
The first room we stayed in was on the 5th floor and whilst comfy and quiet had skylight windows which were above eye level. When we checked out we had no complaints but I mentioned that it would be nice to have a view from the room. The next time we stayed 3 days later, my comment had been noted and we were given a 3rd floor room with windows - how kind is that!

Thoroughly recommend the hotel for a central Glasgow location.

Room Tip: 5th floor very quiet but only skylight windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Christine K, thank you so much for your comments and for awarding us full marks! - We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay on both occasions and also that you had an opportunity to sample some of the other varied room types. Being a listed building we have some very interesting options available! Thanks also for your glowing feedback regarding our Crew - We just simply couldnt do it without them! - They are indeed a young energetic bunch who are 100% committed to ensuring all our guests have a great stay! - I am extremely proud to be working with them all and they are without doubt one of our strongest assets. Please let us know in advance if you plan to stay with us again and we will be happy to allocate your preferred room type. Thanks again, Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

From airconditioned room to hygienic toilets. Everything very clean.
Electric Kettle Tea Bags. Lovely breakfast. The free internet is fast enough for general net surfing. Bed is very specious and location wise the Hotel is Awesome. There is a code encrypted private vault available.
I am staying here from 20th June till 24th June 2013. 25th is check-out.

Room Tip: room 410 is a good one. It is above the Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sankar_Banerjee, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our new Hotel - "....The Hotel is awesome" - We like that a lot :) - Can I also thank you for the note we found in your room on the day of your departure, that was very nice of you and we discussed it that morning with the entire team. I also see that you posted some pictures, one of them being the Glasgow influenced artwork which is in all rooms - we have received many positive comments in regards to these prints moreso in relation to the "tongue in cheek humour" of which Glasgow is well renowned - Thanks again for your feedback and I do hope if you are back in Glasgow in the near future you will stay with us again, Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Fully renovated property, with great staff but it has its short comings. Upgraded to a Superior room whcih was supposedly perfect for a family. There were just 2 of us and you would be hard pressed to even fit another person in there. Their website is definately misleading in that respect. There were so many doors in each of the halls and main level to navigate ... woudl be very difficult to do so if someone had mobility issues. The bed was very comfortable and the room renovations were very new so over all it was good value for money. If looking for a full service hotel with all teh bells and whistles, this is not the place for you. But location is great (if a little noisy on pub nights) and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear smyzzz, thank you for your review of your recent stay. Apologies if you felt the room allocated was smaller than you had hoped for on this occasion. Our superior rooms are generally larger with additonal amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, welcome pack and bottled water, some also have sofa beds. Being housed within a listed building we have many different room shapes and sizes available - some larger than others, others quirky in shape with varying window formations, should you be planning to stay again in the future please do let me know in advance and we will do our best to accommodate you. I appreciate also your positive comments regarding our crew. Thanks again, Regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We are enjoying the second of our three night stay at the new Park Inn by Radisson in Glasgow, very new and in the old Pearl Assurance offices right near the centre of everything, standard of rooms first class, breakfast superb choice and for once a great hot buffet, piping hot and dishes replaced when they looked tired, not when they ran out, so the food was all fresh. The staff, 5 star, nothing too much trouble, always a great smile and happy to go that extra mile, might be the little sister of the Radisson Blu down the road but no poor relation, excellent value for money with a service beyond that expected and then there is a small leisure suite so I didn't have to pound city streets I was not familiar with! Two more nights of contented luxury!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear BigDen55, What a fantastic review, and thank you for the "full marks" - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the rest of your stay lived up to your expectations. It has been such an incredible journey restoring life back into this grand listed building and to say we are not beaming with pride would be an understatement. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast, it is undoubtedly important to get this right and we have added some local specialities which have been thoroughly embraced by our guests. Our young crew are without a doubt one of our key assets, from opening the doors in April they have ensured that all our guests, from arrival to departure leave feeling they have been looked after, I am extremely proud of them. Thank you again for your review and I hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon! - regards
Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

a really nice, welcoming hotel. staff couldnt do enough for you. room was brilliant, very clean, spacious and comfortable. small bathroom but not to big of an issue as im a shortie, 6ft hubby had a bit of a tight squeeze. great location 2 mim walk from buchanan street, parking close by- ask hotel for info in car parks in area they have deals with for cheaper rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.