We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glasgow Southside

LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
ENTRANCE HALLWAY
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
DINING KITCHEN
Glasgow
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horton120...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great house, great location and great hosts. I booked this accommodation when travelling back to my hometown of Glasgow from Australia where I now live. Matt & Liz were only a phone call away for any questions we had and the flat itself had everything that we needed. The location was ideal and although we had hired a car, somedays we left it at home and got the subway into town or walked to the science centre/IMAX theatre. Great accommodation.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time at Glasgow Southside.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Hope to see you when you return to Glasgow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jacquelin...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is an excellent apartment. It is in a fantastic location, within walking distance of the underground. I stayed with my husband and my two kids (4 and 1), and the apartment was perfect for them. It's on the first floor which is great, and my kids liked nothing better than watching the world go by out of the large bay window in the sitting room. I will definitely stay here again the next time that I return to Glasgow.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2014
Thank you,we appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
IrmaAretx...
Aretxabaleta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The flat was excellent, big, clean, tidy and had all the things you need. There are plenty of shops around, and the subway is just 5 minutes from it so all good. We felt like home and I will def be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your holiday at Glasgow Southside
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Steve M
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great glasgow location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable quiet location in easy distance from Subway and Bus routes making it ideal for seeing the sights in Glasgow. The flat itself is very well equipped and looked after, I particularly liked the kitchen.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments.We are glad you enjoyed your time at the flat and found everything to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
YIMEI_LI
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value & large apartment in quiet area close to city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is an incredibly cute apartment that we had a whale of a time staying at for nearly half a month in September 2013. Arrived to a warm welcome, guided around the apartment and shown where everything was. Just steps from to local restaurants and shops, 5 minutes walk to subway station. The whole apartment was quiet and clean, would great quality furnishings and thoughtful DVDs and books. Overall we had a wonderful stay here, the owner went way beyond our expectations and I really don't think you could find better anywhere! Thank you very much Liz and Matt! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2013
Thank you for your review,glad you all enjoyed Glasgow Southside
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bazmc666
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Family Trip to Glasgow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When planning our family break the kids 13(m) & 9(f) wanted to go to Scotland, so when planning what they wanted to do Glasgow was the destination that suited our needs. Trying to find suitable accommodation was a bit of a nightmare but when i found this flat i knew it was just right for my family. Central to everything we wanted and the owners couldn't be more helpful. We all really enjoyed our stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and helpfulness of owners
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you,glad you and your family found the flat ideally situated for all your holiday needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mave A
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient location for central visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this flat. Liz was very welcoming and helpful.
We found the flat to be clean and comfortable and was in an excellent location as a base for our travels between Glasgow, Edinburgh and Ayrshire.
Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms and the location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments.Glad you enjoyed your time at the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$604
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Liz T
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 75 %
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing