We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice mass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow

St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow
Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4JY, Scotland
01412042409
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 168 attractions in Glasgow
Type: Churches/ Cathedrals
Attraction Details
Brno
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice mass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We've been there for a mass and it was awesome, really, it was on Ash Wednesday and priest had an inspiral speech. Worth it :-)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This Cathedral was amazing. It's a medieval cathedral and some parts are being restored. It's a must see.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This has been a main part of Glasgow's religious life and is still my mum made her first Communion there. Love the renovations but has retained the church fell a must see.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went to a wedding being held in St Andrews' Cathedral, it has had a lot of refurbishment done to bring it up to the 21st Centuary, they have used a lot of moderen Glasgow artist's to work on the walls, the only problem I had was I could not hear what was being said from the alter, the microphone did not seem to be working, the voice was lost in the hight of the ceiling

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Take your camera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is the most beautiful cathedral. I just loved the artwork and the stained glass. I am sure there are more majestic in the world but in Glasgow I couldn't help but keep popping in every time I passed by. It sits along the beautiful Clyde and is a lovely respite from the hustle and bustle.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow also viewed

 

Been to St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow to your Saves list