We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as impressed as last visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries
141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £89
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
1 review
“Not as impressed as last visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

£104 without breakfast is excessive for a budget hotel. Also they forgot about my wife's meal, although offering her a free drink on the house made up for it slightly. There was a noise like a train passing every now and then, woke me up once or twice and it wasn't until the next morning that I realised it was the noise of the lift, although we were a few rooms on the opposite side of the hall from the lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Mark M

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team. Thank you once again for your review

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    331
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
293
519
76
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wanted a base in Glasgow for revisiting old haunts, so booked this based on reviews here plus the fact that it had air conditioning, since the weather had been a bit sticky. Room was all you could need - very comfortable bed and space for everything, well positioned mirrors and sockets (at last!!) for hair dryers, very slick check-in process, and staff on hand at all times if you need them. Breakfast could get a bit hairy when busy, but to be expected as place was pretty full. Food was standard fare - only gripe was no Earl Grey tea bags, which surprised me as they even had them as standard in an Amsterdam hotel!! Parking rate was ideal too - parked in Concert Hall car park, cost £28 for 3 nights. Would recommend to anyone who wants a good nights sleep in a central hotel in Glasgow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Kayfoster2

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries) It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Please feel free to discuss any menu/drink requests with team. Im sure they will accomodate you where possible. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Warm Regards
Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Brilliant choice for a shopping visit to Glasgow, bang in the city centre, with easy access to evening entertainment too, (cinema right next door). Rooms comfortable and clean, and all the staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful, no matter the time of day or night. (Nice to see an all-Scottish team in a Scottish hotel, too, at least they all seemed to be Scots when I visited!). Breakfast choices were good, and plenty of food available, not the usual running out of bacon and mushrooms problem like in most budget hotels.

My only gripe is the loud "Whoosh" noises which seem to come from the elevator shafts (of which they are several), that was a bit scary in the night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfectly located for the centre of Glasgow, great hotel at a great price. Great views from the 18th Floor. Quiet given it's city centre location. We would certainly stay here again.

Deserves 'excellent' rating but for one strange ommission. There is no shaver point in the bathroom, so if you have an electric shaver, toothbrush etc, you'll need to bring an adaptor. A first for me in a UK hotel ! I was able to borrow one from reception - I do hope this is not a sign of future cost cutting from Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Richard 2112

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries) Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. If you return to stay with us again we provide adapters at reception, please ask. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was so good, We chose it as it is a modern new hotel so presumed everything would be good. It lived up to all our expectations with our nice quiet room on a high up floor. It is in a handy spot in the city centre good for shopping. Also liked the daily free wi fi.Very happy customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hi Dorableme

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries) met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a great two night stay here. Very clean spacious room and excellent food. Lovely evening menu and the breakfast was amazing. All the staff were extremely helpful and took the time and effort to speak to us .No thing was too much trouble. Am looking for an excuse to return to Glasgow just so we can stay at this hotel again! Jacqui D

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hi Discoballs87

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleries)It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful new hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Self check-in was much like the self checkout at Sainsbury's or Tesco but worked very well - key in your booking reference or post-code and out pops a slip with your room number and your swipe-card!
Very comfortable room and bed, and very nice breakfast. Would book again in a flash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Rodger A

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Buchanan Galleruies). At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.