We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries
141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £89
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a wonderful city centre hotel. Check In was incredibly easy and the staff were very helpful. Our room was spotless and had a great view out over the city.
The room was a good size and the layout was very thoughtfully done with mirror and hairdryer well co-ordinated! In fact the whole console area was compact and well designed.
We loved the security of the swipe card and entrance system.
The breakfast was superb and all the staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel very highly.
The location was brilliant for us as it was a short walk from the station and we were attending the Radio 2 Folk awards at the Royal Concert Hall on the opposite corner.

Room Tip: We had one on the 14th floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    372
    62
    13
    6
See reviews for
344
603
86
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed one night. Check in was friendly and efficient. the room was very quiet, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Ate in the restaurant.the service was great and the food very good. The hotel is in a terriffic location for the bust station, concert hall, and Queen St railway station. Buchanan galleries shopping centre is very close by.If arriving by car the hotel has a discount arrangement for the nearby secure car park that makes it a very reasonable cost for 24 hour parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

As usual all staff where fantastic and the service was great. Booked into my room and asked reception if I could get an iron, the iron was sent to my room within a few minutes (super fast).

The room was spotless and a good size (Room 1505). As I was booked into the 15th floor I had concerns that we would wait ages on a lift. This was not the case as the lifts where excellent and fast.

If you want to go shopping/theatre/pub/restaurants etc then this is the place to stay an excellent location for everything.

Breakfast was good and the only gripe that there where no eggs or bacon ready and I had to ask for more. Both items where at the hot plates within a few minutes of me asking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely usual high standards of Premier Inn, great location within a few minutes walk from Queen Street station. Room spacious, great bathroom and all spotlessly clean. Great views over the city.
Ate in the Thyme restaurant, the food was delicious and great value with meal deals. Breakfast couldn't be faulted either.
Already booked another couple of nights in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

stayed for one night check in was brilliant the girl at reception showed us how to check ourselves in brilliant idea ,room was fantastic imaculate clean bed was really comfy room was lovely and warm shower fantastic ,we got the meal deal 3course with glass of wine food was very good, in the morning we got the breakfast again food was excellent for what we paid for it,the location is fantastic the staff were so friendly and helpful we use premier inn quite a lot but this has to be the winner thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: we only paid 29 pounds for our room watch for when they do this promotion
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Firstly I would say that this hotel is good and I would book again if I was staying in Glasgow without hesitation however there are a couple of minor niggles.

Positives: Good location, comfy beds & pillow express check in, express check out, receptionists was very friendly, cheap 24hr parking and with it being new everything is pretty much spotless, security is also good with you having to swipe to get through most doors now.

Negatives: The lifts when you first get in are confusing. On our first trip up we ended up talking to a guy who had rode them up and was now figuring out how to get back down as you need to swipe your room card to make them work. The only reason this is an issue is because the sign in the lift is confusing and not clearly marked how to operate but once you have used it a couple of times it's easy. My partner also got stuck in the lift as she forgot to take the card with her. The food was good at the restaurant although certainly nothing special and we all thought the breakfast food quality was below that of our local greasy cafe. Also the queing system for meals and the layout was less than ideal. The layout of the main reception/lifts is poor and you can get caught in a crowd there if the lifts all arrive at once and people are checking in/out and going for meals.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and I always think the best review you can ask for is when you are willing to go back again and we certainly will be back.

Room Tip: We were on the 14 floor and could still hear some road noise so would recommend this floor or higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel ideally placed for Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. Our room faced the stage door.
Hotel is also located within easy reach of both Glasgow main-line railway stations.
Reception on arrival was friendly and efficient.
Room was very clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom cleanliness impeccable.
Meals in restaurant, both dinner and breakfast, had a good selection and were reasoably priced.
Our room was on the 4th floor and almost no traffic noise could be heard.
If returning to Glasgow again for a short stay would use this Premier Inn as a base.

Room Tip: Rooms from 4th floor upwards are almost devoid of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.