We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ole

Casa Ole
1835 Paisley Road West, Glasgow G52 3SX, Scotland
+44 141 882 3222
Improve this listing
Ranked #419 of 1,885 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
GLASGOW
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited here again tonight for the 5th time. Again a lovely experience, very relaxing, lovely food and wine. Very friendly staff and reasonable prices makes it a great local for us. Keep it up. If in doubt because it is above a chippy, please please pay it a visit, it will exceed your expectations.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    1
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Wee Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Myself and family ,members went along to Casa Ola for the first time only last night. We got a warm welcome and attended to as soon as we were comfortable .
Although I have never been too keen on Tapas the Casa Ola has changed my perception.
The menu was entirely Spanish, which it should be, The quantity was typically tapas but I found the 3 dishes I had were more than enough, the wines were excellent and for three tapas and a sweet or coffee for the price it was amazing value for money.
There was a bit of a wait from ordering until the dishes came but as it was all cooked to order it was well worth the wait and I would have been slightly disappointed if everything had arrived within minutes, so when you go, which you would be crazy not to , just be patient, you will be rewarded
I will be back and will spread the word

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've been to this restaurant at least five times over the last three months and it just gets better and better. The food is excellent, the staff are very friendly and even help me out with my attempts at speaking Spanish. Excellent value for money as well. I'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I have only praise for this restaurant which is within walking distance from my home! This has been my fifth visit and besides the amazing food (my favorite being the black pudding) the friendly atmosphere is second to none. This is a must try for everyone who enjoys a taste of the Mediterranean and is great value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Great value, even better food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this great wee place. It's not city centre but well worth the journey out to Cardonald. The food, price and service are all excellent. I'll definitely be a regular!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ole also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.