We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Crystal Palace

The Crystal Palace
36 Jamaica Street, Glasgow G14QD, Scotland
+44 141 221 2624
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #643 of 1,838 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Hamburgers, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night Food, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night Food, Late Night
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a lovely meal here.
I had the tennesse burger with the honey glaze sauce which was delicious.
To top it up had a lovley pitcher of mojito.Nice

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    49
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Found this bar/restaurant when we went for a walk, lovely relaxed atmosphere, good food, friendly staff, good selection of beers and wines with good service, we went here at lunchtime and in the evening would recommend to every one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've been here for lunch on a Sunday. We took a beef and a vegetarian course, everything was very good and prices were also convenient. The place is very big, and staff are friendly. It's a great place for eating when you're in a hurry or you're looking for something simple but good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
541 reviews 541 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant has a huge menu and the interior is nicely decorated and trendy. This is a pub and as such, you order at the bar and pay for it and someone brings it to your table. We were a party of four and two ordered while two held the table and watched the coats, cameras etc and then we switched.I am pointing this out because another couple put their coats etc down and went as a group to order and when they went back to the table her pocketbook had been stolen. This is probably a common experience since we are not accustomed to getting a table and then going to the bar to order.....something to keep in mind. We all ordered Fish and chips and it was delicious! The fish was haddock and it was very fresh and nicely prepared. The chips were also good and in Scotland they serve peas with this dish. You also had choices of wine and how much you got in a glass, which I found interesting. The wine glasses actually had lines for the various levels. The place was clean and we found it reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great service and decent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

lunch today with business colleague. Not too noisy and great choice of food and drinks. Pleasant bar/ ordering experience and very quick food service. Clean tables and empty plates cleared quickly. One course was inexpensive but baked potato and tuna more expensive than in other similar eating places. Will come back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crystal Palace also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crystal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.