We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“proper Chinese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peking village

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Peking village
Eaglesham road | Eaglesham, Glasgow, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #357 of 1,722 restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
lossiemouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“proper Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

from the warm reception to welcome me into the restaurant until it was time to pay i found this to be one of the best Chinese restaurants i have been in for a while, the food was cooked to perfection, spiced chicken to start then perfectly cooked main course, the chef must have a passion for food to produce to this standard, this is one Chinese restaurants i will visit again, thankyou.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    13
    3
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tea time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good value, quick service, very pleasant a little unsure if the bill was correct but didn't realise until after we left

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband & I dined at this restaurant just to have a change from our hotel. I am normally a bit wary of Chinese restaurants which haven't been recommended to me as the same dish can be totally different to what you are used to.It isn't particularly attractive from the outside, but inside very nice. The food was lovely, really enjoyable ,good service and staff very friendly.
I would definitely return and be happy to recommend to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best sit down Chinese meal in a very long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was excellent, it looks an odd little place please dont be put off, it was lovely - my Dad is not an easy man to please and he devoured every mouthful and still speaks of it now! not cheap but worth it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We dined at this restaurant and it was very busy. It may well have been the only one of it's kind in the area.
Food was okay, but expensive for what it is. Surroundings a little cramped, but service good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peking village also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Peking village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peking village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.