We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money, top notch if you are a Student!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cook and Indi's World Buffet

Cook and Indi's World Buffet
410 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G2 3JD, Scotland
+44 141 333 9933
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #783 of 1,885 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $8 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: At Cook and Indi's World Buffet we present to you, the 'World on a plate'. We let you travel the world through your taste buds, exploring an extensive choice of flavours and having the option to indulge in whatever style of food you desire! With a variety of dishes ranging from pizza to pastas, starters to salads, sushi to noodles, pakoras to curries; the Cook and Indi's World Buffet lets you enjoy the delicacies from around the world. With an amazing in-house service by extremely experienced staff and live cooking action; we make sure to delight you with an incredible food journey around the world.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money, top notch if you are a Student!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was up in Glasgow with a close friend and we were feeling quite peckish. With being a student in mind, we had to find something satisfying although not going to cost the Earth. We stopped at Cook and Indi's World Buffet as a change from the China Buffet King. Initial impressions were good; nice, modern decor and a wide variety of food sat in front of us. We were greeted by a very friendly waitress who found us our seats and asked us what we wanted to drink. She took our order and we went up to sample the wide cuisine that was on offer and I have to comment that it's top notch! Pizza was soft and delicious, not too filling as well! Curry and other food was delish too! I would recommend this restaurant and will definitely be visiting again very soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    74
    49
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lots of variety :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went here for a colleagues leaving lunch. Had a great selection of different cuisines - including sushi which was a nice change, Chinese, Italian pasta & pizza and a huge variation of Indian curries. Food was all very nice with a relaxed atmosphere, and helpful staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arranged our daughter's birthday party here, our guests liked the foods and ambience. Personally I felt that they should come up with variety of kebabs. All items of different cuisines were tasty. Warm welcomed by the staffs and they were helpful too :). Rate for weekdays r cheaper than weekends. however that too in budget, I would say, considering the variety and quality of foods are offered.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“delay in serving water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arranged our daughter's birthday party here, our guests liked the foods and ambience. Personally I felt that they should come up with variety of kebabs. All items of different cuisines were tasty. Warm welcomed by the staffs and they were helpful too :). Rate for weekdays r cheaper than weekends. however that too in budget, I would say, considering the variety and quality of foods are offered. Would like to point out , they take minimum 10 minutes to serve a glass of water. We had to repeatedly ask for that. Hope soon they will act swiftly in serving drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Family treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a celebration of my son completing his degree. There was seven of us in all ranging in age from eleven to eighty eight and no one was disappointed with lunch as the choice had something to suit everyone. The staff were lovely and helped us in a side door with my elderly mum in the wheelchair. Will definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook and Indi's World Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Cook and Indi's World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cook and Indi's World Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.