We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced and not really that great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kimble's Cafe Chocolates Deli

Kimble's Cafe Chocolates Deli
Upper Mall | St Enoch Centre, Glasgow G1 4BW, Scotland
0141 249 9955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #495 of 1,876 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Café, Tea Room, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Whether you browse around the chocolate shop and select from the exciting array of continental chocolates; take in the range of deli products on offer or spend time having lunch in our friendly café, we hope you'll enjoy the atmosphere and will be somewhere you'll want to visit time and time again.ShopOur shop specialise in luxury chocolate gifts, premium dark chocolate and milk chocolate bars, Scottish tablet, macaroon & fudge. It's a fun place to shop with new products arriving all the time.CaféWhat ever the time of day we hope you enjoy our wide range freshly prepared foods.We also have a selection of wines, beers and even presecco & champagne for those special occasions.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“overpriced and not really that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW via mobile

We went here for some warm drinks.

I'd ordered hot chocolate, as they specialise in hot chocolate, but it didn't really taste as good as I'd hoped.

My mum had the peppermint tea, which was okay.

Perhaps the food is good, but we only had the drinks.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

Usually go here for coffee and cake at Christmas because of the location and the festive setting with the St Enoch Centre's lights.
Coffee and cake very nice and tasty. We had 2 Lattes, 2 chocolate fudge cakes and a smoothie for our child. It cost £20. Value for money? Maybe once a year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Festively fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

A gorgeous place to grab something to eat or spend time with friends over a coffee or even better an afternoon tea experience!
The chocolate shop has plenty to offer for your Christmas present shopping and is sure to get you in the good books with who ever is lucky enough to receive a Kimble present:)!
It's a truly magical place and definitely worth popping into see!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“quick bite to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

visited today for a quick lunch with a work colleague. managed to get a table straight away at 3pm. we both had the parsnip soup which was quick to come out. It was the best tasting soup i have had out in a while. its a nice wee cafe especially as St. Enoch's centre has so many rubbish, cheap fast food places in their food hall and no decent places to eat unlike silverburn!
would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go here rather than All bar One”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We were told a table would be ready in 5, and it was.
The staff were great, didn't rush us and we're attentive.
The quality was good and I loved my coffee

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimble's Cafe Chocolates Deli also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kimble's Cafe Chocolates Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimble's Cafe Chocolates Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.