We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vita

Bella Vita
597 Mosspark Boulevard, Glasgow G52 1SB, Scotland
+44 141 882 1144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,873 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Whether you are celebrating a special occasion, enjoying dinner with friends or planning an intimate meal for two - our welcoming friendly staff provide a warm and cosy atmosphere for you to enjoy authentic Italian wines and cuisine. With an extensive menu on offer and an excellent range of wines to complement your meal, why not call in or contact us to make a reservation, and you could enjoy great tasting food, at reasonable prices, with your friends or loved ones.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have been to Bella Vita on numerous occasions, staff always pleasant, food good and a good atmosphere. what else can i say.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    44
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Such good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Shocked at the menu. 4.50 for a takeaway pizza? Thought it would be either tiny or rubbish. Couldn't be more surprised. No wonder it is heaving. Great value and great food. Total bill for 2 pizza's and a cheeky peroni was 12.25......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Ive been going to Bella vita regularly since it opened and it not only is fantastic value for money but the food is delicious myself and my sisters are vegetarian and cant think of anywhere i would rather eat, i usually have brushetta and vegetarian pasta sometimes i go for minestrone soup this is lovely also. so for all you vegetarians out there give it a try, you will love it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Meeting old friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was visiting a few friends in Glasgow who live in the cardonald area. They strongly advised that they take me to this place. What can I say. This was amazing. The food was evidently cooked from fresh and was delightful. The restaurant was busy although it was not the largest of layouts. The music was also quite relaxing. This was a great place to meet some old friends and chat amongst some excellent food and great service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Reminds me of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I consider myself a bit of a pizza snob - coming from New Jersey and growing up on some of the best pizza in the world - Bella Vita's pizza is the most authentic pizza I've had since moving to Glasgow hands down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vita also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.