We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food okay, price average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harvester

Harvester
Springfield Quay, Glasgow, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #828 of 1,722 restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food okay, price average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Daughter had potatos skins with cheese (no bacon) - the cheese was too oily and the potatoes looked like they had been dreadfully over-cooked and cold. The oil sat on top of the cheese which was very unappetising. Husband and I had a grilled platter to share - for £19.99, we felt it was a bit meagre. The chips were nice. We all liked the chips. Waiter was very friendly and attentive. Not sure if I'll go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Glasgow. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    18
    24
    10
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.
Good place for a catch up.
Unfortunately no guiness.
A good atmosphere will go again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
The time you have taken to leave us a review following your visit to Harvester Glasgow is appreciated, and we will use your comments to ensure that our standards do not fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

while in Glasgow on the last weekend in September my friends and I went to the harvester for A meal I had the mixed grill which was ok but some of my friends had steaks the quality of the steaks were terrible full of fat and gristle we told the staff about this but they just did'nt care we asked for discount but they said no the staff in this restaurant only care about themselves I myself will never dine here again poor quality food terrible staff my friends and I were not impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Glasgow. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uphall, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value but not perfect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first visit to a harvester and overall it was okay. My food was a bit cold and slightly overcooked however we received a nice apology and a complimentary bottle of wine. Staff were friendly and a nice view of the river. The salad bar wax excellent and we will give it another chance sometime. For a large chain it was fairly good although there is a lot of choice nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback following your recent disappointing meal at this Harvester Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been going harvester quay for years with my husband and family went today 30/9/2013 and ended up leaving after being met by a grumpy waitress who told us twenty minute wait when I asked why as restaurant was practically empty she says not her fault problem with kitchen staff so we left as this has happened twice before in the past six weeks I don't know what has happened to this restaurant as we as a family have met here for years every second Sunday and always had a lovely meal with staff very helpful and polite not now don't know if it's under new management and change of staff but we won't be back so that's eight customers lost by staff attitude in this restaurant don't think it would bother them went to Glasgow Fort harvester and was met by lovely helpful staff even though it was busy we waited fifteen minutes for table but waitress showed us to table at bar area took our drinks order al with a smile well done to all staff for making our day out very pleasant

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Springfield Quay. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester also viewed

 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.