We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glasgow Science Centre

Glasgow Science Centre
50 Pacific Quay, Glasgow G51 1EA, Scotland
0141 420 5000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 127 Attractions in Glasgow
Type: Science Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Charity and Science attraction in Glasgow, rated 5 stars by VisitScotland, providing programs of entertaining Science theatre, Imax movies, Planetarium, and hands-on interactive science exhibits over three floors, with a charitable aim of entertaining and introducing science to everyone. April 2013 sees the launch of BodyWorks, a major new exhibition. Science Mall and shows admission is approximately £10, with add-on charges for access to the IMAX and the Planetarium. A shop and cafe are free to access. Schools and outreach programs extend the Centre’s work into the community. Car parking and public transport links or a 15 minute walk along the Clyde from the City center.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Lots of varied things to look at and do at the Science Centre. A brilliant day out for kids. Planetarium is amazing! Even my 1 year old was awe struck by it. A little bit expensive but is well worth the money. The while family can take part.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    259
    91
    34
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hands on day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lots to see and do here, suitable for older children who are going to have a grasp of whats going on, and can take part in the exhibits. Lots for adults to do, showing kids how things work. Plan plenty of time as we're always rushing to get through everything in time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Very Good Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have seen a lot of science museums, but this one is the best. Lots to do for people of all ages. It can be a bit crowded with noisy school groups, but is worth the visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth a visit for old and young. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We used the hop on of bus which gave discount. From the outside it doesn't look much. But once we paid and got onto level 1 we were blown away. (Even though there was loads of school kids. We got still to all of attractions). Nearly all of the attractions were interactive and fun. Good way of learning, or brushing up what we had forgotten from school lol. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommended science centre and go again. Have never been to any were like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Our trip here (27 year old couple) was brilliant, we had so much fun letting our inner child and playing with the exhibits.

There was a couple of school trips present, which was annoying but understandable.

£10.50 per adult.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glasgow Science Centre also viewed

 

Been to Glasgow Science Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glasgow Science Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.