We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the Best Vaue in Scotland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Glasgow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Glasgow to your Saves list
Campanile Glasgow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
N Scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Vaue in Scotland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

I booked the Campanile on the internet and got a deal for £29 bed and breakfast. I was in Glasgow for some meetings. The Campanile had been recommended by a colleague. Secure free parking with plenty of spaces. A location near central Glasgow for twenty nine pounds? You wonder what you're going to get. But the only thing cheap about the Campanile is the price. This is a good hotel with clean air conditioned rooms. The bar and restaurant is really good and the service excellent with really friendly, helpful,classy staff. Freshly prepared food. Free Wi-Fi too! Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious with the fruit juices etc. presented on a bed of crushed ice. How can they do this at that price? I have recommended the Campanile to anyone who stands still long enough to listen. I'll certainly be back there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    230
    153
    58
    44
See reviews for
65
218
33
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Basic, charmless rooms - mine stank of cigarette smoke. View of the motorway, quite noisy. Ridiculously expensive, mediocre breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I chose to stay 1 night in that hotel following the reviews I read here, and I am happy to add mine. In terms of value for money, this is a top choice! A good room and a nice breakfast - cereal, croissant, juice, tea/coffee.
The only downside is the location which is not central, but in close proximity to a subway station so this is not too bad.
I was positively surprised since I didn't expect much but the hotel was in high standard.
So I'd recommend this hotel for anyone looking for comfort without being ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

The Campanile is clean and friendly enough, and the rooms are the bog-standard business hotel type. The TV had poor reception, and the mattress was far too saggy for a decent night's sleep - no doubt the cheapest money could buy!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abredeen
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Poor night sleep as the hotel was VERY noisy!
Room of poor quality
Bathroom was dirty. When you use the shower the entire floor floods.
I will never stay in this dump again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I spent one night at this hotel for my hen weekend - we went to the SECC to see the x factor tour and then to the Japanese restaurant across from the hotel for teppenyaki food. We were able to check in from 12:00 which is sooo much more convenient than the other hotels around the SECC (one was 3:30pm!). The rooms are quite basic but v clean and i had a great nights sleep as the bed was so comfy!

The bar was reasonably priced and they let us sit in the restaurant (once it was closed) when the bar was full.

Overall very happy with this hotel and would use it again if seeing things at the SECC

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Booked this hotel for one night in March due to a concert at the SECC. As most have commented before the location was excellent, just a short walk to and from the concert. Rooms were what was to be expected - fairly small but clean and had a lovely sleep. Bar was good before and after and breakfast was very nice.

If you're looking for value for money close to SECC this place is great!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.