Stayed one night concert in hydro,great if you are going there!.Not great if you want a meal or a drink.Menu looked ok but then found out we couldn't get anything off it!Reason hotel was busy eh poor excuse.So set menu not impressed had to go find somewhere to get a meal.On returning from Concert there was a queue to get to the bar,ok you might say! 30 mins later still waiting not even any seats to be had.One serving mmmm they said earlier it was busy,not rocket science need more staff.Ridiculous situation,we gave up and went to our room.Need to review their staffing levels.Room was ok not worth what we paid though and no breakfast included.So if using for concert ok.would not stay here otherwise.
Stay car park side away from main road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Campanile Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
During most concert nights we offer a pre theatre menu and this is communicated during check in, we also have the menu’s on display in the bar and on the front desk. I can only apologise you were unaware of this. We operate like any restaurant and during check in we encourage guests to book when we envisage a busy night to ensure you will be guaranteed a table. In addition to this we also offer guests to eat in the bar area with seats permitting. I can again only apologise you were unaware of the restaurant booking process.
Due to our location, we do tend to get busy in the bar area after a concert and due to this we allow customers to use the restaurant for additional seating. We also ensure there is a minimum of 2 members of staff on the bar.
Most rates we offer are room only and this should show on any confirmation you receive, it would also be communicated by the team before proceeding with any booking along with the price and again at check in.
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion and should you wish to stay again, I would urge you to contact the hotel directly to ensure you receive the best rates available and allow us to answer any questions you may have.
Deputy General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.