We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off at first glance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fazzi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fazzi
65 Cambridge Street, Glasgow G3 6QX, Scotland
0141-332-5815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #384 of 1,885 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Fazzi has been established for over 70 years and with a fresh menu for 2012, we bring our guests the traditional dining experience of Italy! For coffee with friends, a family meal or a romantic meal for two, Fazzi has all the right ingredients to make your experience a memorable one. We have a takeaway service and also sell a range of Italian items including fresh coffee beans, Italian sausage and our homemade lasagne!
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Don't be put off at first glance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Went here with a living social voucher and when we arrived and looked in we were a little disapointed at how 'cafe like' it was from outside and inside.

Staff were friendly, food was lovely, very authentic good quality italian dishes & the place was warm & welcoming

Would have never picked here but would gladly return :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great value lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Best value lunch venue in this part of the city. Just a few steps off the beaten track but well worth it for freshly cooked simple Italian food. If freshness and quality matter more to you than a huge menu, this is the place for a really great value lunch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballyclare
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

went there with a living social voucher, staff were quite friendly, food was lovely & the place was warm & welcoming

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the second visit to Fazzi recently. my husband and I have enjoyed the Pre Theatre Menu, and find Fazzi so handy . The two course meal has a great choice and only costs £7.95. The pizza and pasta are freshly cooked and very tasty.The house wine is a great option.
The A la Carte menu has a good selection, We arrived om spec and got one of the last tables so I suggest booking.Breakfast , lunch and snacks are served also. Do try the coffee , its really good.Staff here are lovely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service, lovely food, brilliant value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visit regularly and have done for years with our children. Pizza and pasta are consistently very good and the service is always brilliant. The specials board always gives good value, and the a la carte is not expensive either. Good for families, couples or just to pop in for a coffee break from the shopping.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazzi also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Fazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.