We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haute French cusine!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro Beaumartin

Le Bistro Beaumartin
161 Hope Street, Glasgow G2 2UQ, Scotland
0141 226 4442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 1,838 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
scotland
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Haute French cusine!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just home after a delicious French dinner. Everything was perfect service, food and ambience!
I had the duo fish salmon and sea bass which was divine and my husband had the beef.
all simply delicious!
The cheese plate and gingerbread French toast was heaven. The décor is French and so original and we will be back soon. We met the owner and he was so charming as was our waiter. We are off to Cannes in 2 weeks so we decided to sample a French restaurant in Glasgow and this has been amazing. Thank you for a wonderful dinner and great service

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUMARTIN, Owner at Le Bistro Beaumartin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review , very much appreciated
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Le bistro beaumartin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    74
    24
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“living social deal didn't know what to aspect pleasantly suprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Purchased a voucher deal for a set meal or burger fries and a beer. Got so much more than a standard burger. Amazingly presented good portion and so tasty , the dessert of caramelized pear tatin with cinnamon strawberry and ice-cream was to die for. Staff very inviting, chef personal came and spoke to us for feedback on his possible new addition to menu. Overall a great dinning experience. Relaxed atmosphere ! A little gem in the heart of Glasgow fresh tasty food. will be back soon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUMARTIN, Owner at Le Bistro Beaumartin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Living social or not living social , all of the customers we welcome into the bistro ,hopefully leave with a great impression of le bistro beaumartin , we are so glad you enjoyed your burgers

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

L'equipe du bistro beaumartin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I and 2 friends ate on Saturday evening (8/6/13) and the food was superb. The restaurant is very relaxed, great value for the top quality food on offer and the house red was wonderful as was the bread. We will definitely be back and I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Martin McShane

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUMARTIN, Owner at Le Bistro Beaumartin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review , much appreciated

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

L'equipe du bistro beaumartin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

First time at this restaurant for our regular Saturday lunch trips. We will be back though. There's plenty of choice from a bistro lunch menu and a fixed price lunch menu (which we chose from). The beuf bourginoine was melt in the mouth rich and satisfying according to mum. I had a special of crayfish salad with grapefruit which complementedbthengeatbof mustard, rocket and horseradish. Yum. 2 x dark chocolate tarts went down well. The price was a very nice surprise. Service was friendly and efficient. Great stuff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUMARTIN, Owner at Le Bistro Beaumartin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments
We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon to le bistro beaumartin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What an excellent place with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the greatest meals me and my girlfriend have ever had. I had the snails to start as I have always been intrigued by them and they did not disappoint. They were lovel and the sauce they were cooked in was just amazing. I also cut my finger on a shell as I tried to get one out l, the staff nicely provided a plaster as it was bleeding. The staff were great al through the meal advising us on wines and also gave instructions on how to eat the snails.
The main was a duck rissoto with a mushroom squad which was excellent and went very well with the red wine. The sauce was very creamy and the duck was so tender it melted in your mouth. My girlfriend had the rabbit which was one of the greatest things I've ever tasted and I will be back to have it for myself.

You cannot go wrong with this place!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUMARTIN, Owner at Le Bistro Beaumartin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and support
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

L'equipe du bistro du bistro beaumartin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro Beaumartin also viewed

 

Been to Le Bistro Beaumartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro Beaumartin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.