We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and plentiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaldi's

Kaldi's
50 Edinburgh Road | Baillieston, Glasgow G69 6DN, Scotland
0141 771 8710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #783 of 1,720 restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty and plentiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I ate here for the first time recently, and would certainly come back. Service was friendly and attentive from the young waitresses, and the food proved to be tasty and plentiful. The menu has an Italian slant to it, but also offers a selection of steaks etc., and fajitas, which I had...very nice, too.
The restaurant also caters for families, special occasions and so on, and runs promotions such as two-for-one, which makes it really good value.
Why not five stars? I suppose the menu could be a bit more exciting. Otherwise, for the money, it can't be faulted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    5
    8
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelonnette, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Great Place for all Occaisions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Myself and my family visited Kaldi's recently and were amazed by the offers and quality of the food and drinks in there. The place felt real, a very welcoming dining area. All of us enjoyed our food and drinks and will recommend this place to all of our family and friends. The manager on duty (Jim) showed us all of the other areas contained within the unit that can be used for a multiple of uses e.g. parties weddings and meetings. Go there and enjoy the great food, drinks and atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Just bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The poorly poured pint, the filthy tables, the smell of deep fried food, Bad. Maybe we were there on a bad day but this place can have some very bad days - going here is a risk!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Restuarant - Superb Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We have been regular customers of the restuarant since it opened some 10 yrs ago. We find the food is absolutely superb and the choice is good, . The main dishes are Italian but they also have a favourite which is steak new yorker which is delicious.

The prices are also very reasonable. Kaldi's is very family orientated and have fun days for the children on occasions. They also have live music in the function rooms which are very popular.

The staff could not be more friendly and we always have a very warm welcome from owners - Geoff,Jim and Rosemary.

We woiuld strongly recommend a visit to this restuarant

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaldi's also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kaldi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaldi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.