We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Lovely modern hotel with friendly staff! Great location and comfortable beds. Celebrated my 30th whilst here and so the hotel through in a bottle of bubbly on arrival to our room. The mojitos from the bar were excellent too! Would definitely return to this great hotel :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello Sara B,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor Review. It is great to read that you enjoyed spending your 30th Birthday with us at The Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow and that the Mojitos were a highlight! we hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards,Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    548
    170
    50
    30
See reviews for
164
608
91
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel the weekend beginning 28th of last month. Selected it due to it's location. On arrival we were warmly greeted by friendly, helpful staff. check in was quick, efficient and we were informed off all the hotels amenities and facilities.
The room was clean, spacious & modern. Not what we were expecting but loved it. Everything in the room we needed, right down to slippers and dressing gown.
We had no dinner plans for that evening and thought we would take a look at the hotels restaurant. We were greeted by the restaurant manager who was charming and polite and talked us through the menu and explained anything we weren't sure about. The hotel was extremely busy but he took the time out to spend time with us and help us out, so we thought we would dine in the hotel rather than going out.
After being seated promptly, we were given olives, oils and a selection of breads which was a nice touch. Within seconds, the drinks menu pointed out to us, menus explained and offered drinks.
Service was sharp, quick & efficient. I dine out a lot and usually find myself enjoying good food with bad service or vice versa, but this restaurant had both spot on.
We ordered a variety of different dishes including Thai fish cakes to start for myself followed by fillet steak. The food impressed me. It impressed me a lot. Not what I was expecting of a hotel restaurant. It by far surpassed my expectations and the quality was of the best I have had in a very long time.
Lovely relaxed atmosphere. And my family thoroughly enjoyed it.
After dinner, we drifted out to the bar for some drinks and to relax. Although it was extremely busy, the hotel was buzzing and had a very nice atmosphere and did not impact on the service.
All in all, thanks to Radisson Glasgow, my family and I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be recommending you to our friends and family.
A special thanks to David, Eva & Gustavo. There service & little extra surprises really made us feel looked after and we loved the chat. Thanks again

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying and dining with us at the Radisson Blu Glasgow. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I attended the dining in the dark event that took place in this hotel, we were looking for something a bit different. I must say the food was well presented and sent my taste buds wild. This was by no way the type of food we would have expected in a hotel and were extremely surprised with the quality and presentation. The service was 110%, staff very attentive making sure we have everything we needed, and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely be dining here again and I am already planning on bringing family & friends. Thank you for an amazing first experience!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello Rortur,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again for more events in Collage Restaurant. Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at the Radisson Blu, and once again it has met my high expectations. We travel to Glasgow by train, and you are in the Hotel reception in less than 5 minutes after getting off the train. The Bar is excellent, although prices are not cheap.

The Radisson also has a gym although i have never used it yet. If you are looking to stay in Glasgow for business or leisure, then this hotel is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Book in advance for good prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Gary S,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

had a voucher for burger deal in collage bar, This is two storey bar area with lovely view of the Hielan Man's umbrella. Service very attentive and burger and sides deal with drink fabulous value. Enjoyed the visit and would recommend. Will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Dianna,
Thank you for the excellent review
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed dining in Collage Bar
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is the first time I have reviewed on here and we've just returned from a weekend in Glasgow staying at the Radisson Blu Glasgow. It was our first time in Glasgow and we had a great time and big thank-you to the Radisson!

The hotel was fantastic, we stayed on the friday and saturday night and on the saturday night, the place was buzzing!

When we arrived we were met by a friendly doormanm, Jan who helped us with our bags and escorted us to reception. At check-in, we were given some great recommendations for Glasgow from an Irish guy, cant remember his name but was wearing a strange jumper. Anyway, he told us to try a restaurant called Mother India's cafe and we did on the friday night, it was a tapas and superb. Great recommendation.

Our room was on the 4th floor and had a nice decor, was spacious and had nice toiletries from Arran I think.

On the saturday, the hotel is well situated for the shops and central to everything. The only downside is there is no loch view so if you are coming to Scotland for this, you won't get it here!
We then enjoyed afternoon tea at the hotel, they even had live music but our highlight was our dinner on the saturday night. The hotel were running a special event for Earth hour, a dining in the dark menu which was 5 courses followed by a fire themed cocktail class. It was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. It had started with us being led by candle light through the bar to our table, quite an entrance!

We've stayed at other Radissons and always found them to be good but this one was the best yet. The bar was very lively as well all night but we didn't mind! Every member of staff we encountered was so friendly and helpful.

Apart from no loch view, the only other downside we could find was that the swimming pool closed at 4pm on saturday. It would have been nice to have an early evening swim.

Thank you Radisson, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello Amanda H,
Thanks for the superb Tripadvisor review.
WOW! is what we are looking for when it comes to reviews.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and Dining in the Dark was a highlight during your stay
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is central and easy to locate from Glasgow Central Station. The staff were very friendly, professional and the facilities were second to none. Breakfast was extremely good value for money and nothing was too much trouble for any staff member. After breakfast we enjoyed our swim in the pool followed by the Spa. All of the facilities including rooms, reception and bar area were spotless.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Carole T,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#14 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.