We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland (Anderston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent location in the heart of Glasgow and Glasgow Central train station is at the Hotel's doorstep which is Great for business travelers. The sightseeing tour bus stop right in front of the hotel which you can't miss. There are great cafes, restaurants and bars nearby and so close to the shopping centre too which was great. Hotel building itself is piece of great architecture!

The second time we stayed at this hotel coz of the location and great transport links plus the helpful doorman, reception staff, concierge and the great breakfast. The room were spacious, lovely and comfortable too. If you have any problem or need anything, must ask for reception! They focus much on customer service so they will be more than willing to help you.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    754
    508
    152
    44
    28
See reviews for
150
566
89
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you are staying here you won’t be disappointed. I stayed here 1 night while on business in Glasgow and can say it’s one of the better hotels I’ve stayed in. The hotel is 30 seconds walk from Glasgow Central rail station. The downside to this hotel is there is no parking available. There is an NCP car park a few minutes down the road which costs £7 per night. The room are a decent size and are very well maintained. There is a good selected of hot and cold food available for Breakfast so there is something for everyone. I didn’t get the chance for an evening meal so I can’t comment on that. There are plenty good restaurants within walking distance. If you like a beer in the evening the bar is expensive but there is a Wetherspoons across the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a five star but you would be better off at a premier inn as staff try but I feel the staff and management even though on average wage they thing they are five star and above the guests.
The breakfast was also cold or dried out there was one person a small girl with reddish hair and ran rings round management she knew more than they did I found them all blunt I felt funny asking for anything.

Room Tip: You use a spa owned by another company and they are rude ,the swimming pool was dirty and had hair i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Our room on the 5th floor was amazing with the most comfortable bed i think i have ever slept in and the staff were really friendly. I loved the Tunnock tea cakes being used as christmas decorations in the foyer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location within minutes of Glasgow's main shopping district. Friendly, efficient staff with particular thanks to a doorman for regarding parking. Incidentally, very reasonable hotel deal on NCP parking nearby or treat yourself to valet parking. Rooms were spacious, modern, clean and functional. In all, an ideal hotel for a shopping or business trip to Glasgow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I recently had a weekend away with my partner, what we had hoped would be a relaxing stay at the radisson, turned out to be very dissapointing. For £200 a night our room was small and very basic, as well as being freezing cold! Certainly not what we had expected from its 5 star rating! We shall not be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Once again, our stay at a Radisson was spoiled by the room temperature. We had to open the window, but the noise from the air-conditioning units (?) outside our window was hellish loud, even with ear-plugs in.

On the plus side, checking in is unfussy and quick and facilities in the room are great. Always nice to see a Tunnocks Caramel Wafer to have with your cup of tea! The Wi-Fi was quite fast and the room was spacious, clean and comfy.

Having said all that, I think we'll be giving this one a wide berth from now on as there are less expensive, quieter hotels nearby who include breakfast as standard.

Ps - we didn't say anything about the noisy uncomfortable room as we weren't asked.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;